New Balance 1906 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. New Balance's 1906 running shoes are neutral-pronation, support-centered design with full-length N-Ergy® cushioning for maximum response and an NDurance® rubber outsole for durability in high-wear areas.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by HEALING MACHINE from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    BOUGHT THESE TO WEAR FOR SUPPORT & CUSHIONING FOR A SEVERE FOOT PAIN CONDITION. HAD BOUGHT ANOTHER PAIR WHICH I THOUGHT WERE THE BEST UNTIL I GOT THESE, WHICH ARE RADICALLY FABULOUS! I CAN WALK WITH THESE WITH MUCH LESS PAIN THAN ANY OTHER SHOE TYPE, BRAND, ETC. IF YOU NEED OR WANT SERIOUS CUSHIONING, THESE ARE THE ONES TO BUY. THEY ARE SOLD AT A GREAT PRICE ALSO, ESPECIALLY IF YOU GET A DISCOUNT ON TOP OF THE REGULAR LOW PRICE. THEN IT IS A HUGE BARGAIN TO BOOT (NO PUN INTENDED!)
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Superior cushioning, Superior Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Concord NH on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Ok, hoping for more cushioning though.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roadrunner from Richmond, VA. on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Delivery was sooner than advertised. Perfect condition.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inundated with emails from deleting emails on Friday, March 2, 2012
    I have been asking you to remove my email address from your relentless & almost daily ads. I know what you sell, but you're wearing me OUT!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Altavista va on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    VERY COMFORTABLE SHOE
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Radio63 from Chickasaw Nation on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    Seemed like a nice shoe, but it squeaked terribly. Had to return without running in them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wallace from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, November 21, 2011
    Lightweight and easy once it is broken in (which is accomplished after using the shoes a few times).
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Chesterfield, NH on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    After reading other reviews, I ordered 1/2 size up and wide width. They fit well. The cushioning is better in the heel and midfoot than the forefoot, but that works well for me. I found no need for inserts as in other reviews, but I'm average height and weight. After I received the first pair and used them a few times, I quickly bought a second pair just in case they sold out. Great price!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Neutral
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Red from Maryland on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    Very comfortable right out of the box. I usually buy Asics but my size was not available so I decided to try these. They were every bit as comfortable as the Gel-Kyano and the price is very reasonable if you buy them through STP. They have great cushion for a 200lb plus guy who runs about 10 miles a week. I have only used them for about a month so durability is unknown.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by John from SC on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    These shoes are hard as a rock, no protection or cushion at all in the sole. The insoles are like any pair of running shoes, best trashed and add a 20 dollar pair of insoles (not sure why for a [$] retail pair). I normally wear shoes in the $70 retail range and they have much better cushion than these [$] retail. Standing on your heel pushing down there is zero give with these babies. After 1 use the logo on the insoles wore off, not that I care but just cheap cheap. Two total uses and giving them to the goodwill. Should have tried them on in a store before buying but nobody carries shoes this expensive around here. I was trying to treat myself to a nice shoe. I dont know how anyone who runs can give these shoes a good rating.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.