New Balance 1906 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's 1906 running shoes are a neutral-pronation, support-centered design with full-length N-Ergy® cushioning for maximum response, and an NDurance® rubber outsole for durability in high-wear areas.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FCRunner from Colorado on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I run 35 - 60 mpw, and when my legs are tired and/or sore, I really like these shoes. Lots of cushion, and they seem to help me recover from the abuse of speed or hill work! They're too heavy for me to race in, but really good for the longer training runs or recovery days.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChiTownGirl from Chicago on Friday, May 11, 2012
    Wish NB would have sized this shoe better.
    I had to return them since my toes were rubbing
    the end of the toe box.
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jayhawk Fan from Great Bend, KS on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    Nice shoe. Lightweight and comfortable. I did change the insole to one I had purchased. New Balance always provides a great product.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, I did use my own insole, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Bluebonnet from Texas on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    These are very comfortable and great looking shoes, but make noise when I walk in them. Don't think I'll take the chance that it's temporary. Will probably send these back.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chloe from Needham, MA on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    I am returning these sneakers to you because there is a bump in the footbed beneath the ball of the right foot. Very uncomfortable burning sensation. Wish the shoes fit. I love the style!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seamless from vancouver bc on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    had to search NA to get the second pair but worth it.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly from Dearborn, MI on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    New Balence makes a great product. Can't go wrong with it......one of my favorite brands.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota Kid from South Dakota on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    This shoe just didn't fit my foot right it was either too big or too small ( I tried both the 9 and 9.5) - so sent them back without a problem and tried a couple other brands that seemed to work better.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota Kid from South Dakota on Friday, October 14, 2011
    This shoe didn't work for me, it appears to be a good quality shoe but just didn't fit my foot the way I was hoping for. Arch support was good, but the shoe seemed a bit stiffer than I had hoped. The service in both buying and returns was great. I also should mention that I bought the 9 which was too close and the 9.5 seemed a bit too big - just not the right fit for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Hebron. CT on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I am a New Balance wearer. Was a nurse on my feet for 14 hours a day. My new Balance came through every day for me. I'm retired now, but that doesn't mean I stopped living, I still love my New Balance
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable right away, Lightweight, No break in time
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.