Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance 710 Casual Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. A mid-cut shoe with biting traction and a rugged urban attitude, the 710 shoe from New Balance looks cool, goes anywhere and lasts for many seasons of wear.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.882352 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by l. from korea on Friday, April 5, 2013
    this item is so good. but little bit large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surely from Reno on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I bought these shoes for walking/hiking. The problem was that the sides of the sole were the old mushy almost spongy material that would attract mud and not wipe off and felt a bit wobbley.
    These may work for casual wear or street wear.
    Too bad, I did return them which was a diaspointment as I have trouble finding shoes to fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Bronx, NY on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    A great winter shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brooklyn from ny on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    use as a daily shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mother from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    my son has hardly taken these shoes off; His support worker who WAS Canadian was quite impressed at value so i gave him your website. Will order another pair while they are available.
    As my son refused to wear a previous ,very nice, pair in another brand I am very pleased.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo the hard worker from Mount Vernon, New York on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I purchased this shoe for my husband. He is on his feet for long hours and I seen this shoe and thought this is it! My husband loves the shoe and I'm glad because we have to protect our feet and legs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Good Working Shoe, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Friday, August 10, 2012
    Repeat purchaser of this item, this time as school shoes that are required to be black. Good value for the $. Good traction, construction on par with other imported New Balance shoes. Black leather can be touched up with shoe polish. Based on prior experience, they should last the school year.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Former Infantry Marine from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    I have been wearing boots most of my adult life (Military and work). The boots make me walk on the tips of my toes, sliding my foot forward. This makes my heel fit loose and move "up and down" in the back of the boot. I purchased OTB bootistans which were made specifically for the mountains of Afghanistan "made by New Balance" that feel awesome. I am disappointed with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puzzled Panther from Denver, CO on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    These shoes aren't sneakers, and aren't boots, but they're totally both! The perfect blend. I was seriously surprised at how sturdy and boot-ish they are. But at the same time they're lightweight enough to qualify as good day-to-day do everything shoes. The tread is great. The support is great. And the upper is solid enough to protect you from objects that mean to do your foot harm, like a rock or something. Even the 'mesh' is ballistic grade and heavy duty! My girlfriend thinks they look like cop shoes, and she's right. My opinion is that with anything other than camo pants or black jeans these are going to look totally hideous. But that's not what these are about, which is why I bought two pair.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Look like cop shoes
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from ohio on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    This shoe is a good substitute for winter boots when I need to be in shoes all day for work. Only concern is that they are a bit narrow, but after some wear loosen up fine. Not that easy to find all black tennis style shoes, but these are a good match for comfort, tennis-shoe sole, easy of use, and color. The laces are way too long, though, and will have to be shortened considerably.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, School, Travel, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2