Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance 770 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for distance runners seeking mild stability, New Balance's 770 running shoes offer pronation control and plenty of cushioning. Lightweight ABZORB® and Acteva® Lite technologies provide superior shock attenuation.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.550000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by pinoy dragon from queens new york on Friday, February 8, 2013
    i use this shoes for everyday i can run more than 10 miles with this and very good no impact no pain in after i run with these shoes it doesnt slow me down on sprints like soft asics gel shoes good for everything
  • Reviewed by pinoy dragon from woodside new york on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    this shoe is great i run more than 10 miles with these and they are very good it doesnt slow me down on sprints too its very good shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted a Runner from Freehold, NJ on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Use this product for XC and Track training. Lots of mileage running. Size is true, width, and arch support are all top quality. Little bulky like all trainers but are comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Trail Running
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ev from Cary, NC on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    was 1/2 size too small, exchanged and all is well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hlee from Jacksonville, FL on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    I use the shoes for running, playing tennis and the shoes works as if they were designed to be that way. I will recommend New Balance shoes to all my friends.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Can be used in court, Endurance Training, Running
    • Cons: Half size smaller, Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good quality, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I run (trail/sidewalk)8 miles every other day. My pronation is well controlled by this shoe. At age 64, I do not have any muscle or joint issues.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average Joe from Stevens Point, WI on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    The cushioning in this shoe is excellent - very comfortable!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Viking runner from Corvallis, OR on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    This is a good sturdy, light weight, and comfortable shoe. I forgot how nice it is to have a shoe structured to stop over pronating.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark in PJ from Port Jefferson on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    New Balance products are generally of good quality and, at least for my feet, a good fit with my running style. I find they are durable. This shoe is a tad looser side to side than some others of the line (i.e 732, 875). It is not floppy-loose however. It has cushioning, but not enough to act like a pillow and drain running energy by absorbing too much impact. I find this shoe is indeed one that strikes the right balance!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Do not want to appear on facebook from Delaware on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    I have been running for 54 years and prefer N/A to any other product currently available.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Gym, Running, Strength Training, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2