New Balance 790 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. For the neutral pronator looking for lighter weight, New Balance's 790 running shoes feature an NLOCK® lacing system to secure your foot to an NDurance® rubber outsole, maximizing performance and dependability on long-distance runs.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Gainesville, FL on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    I really find this tennis shoes comfortable! very happy with them!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thumper from Central Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Will use for 5Ks, made in USA
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain girl JT from Smith Mountain Lake, VA on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    Good walking shoe, comfortable. Don't recommend wearing without socks, causes blisters.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisar from pepperell ma on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I use these for all runs both short and long
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa chick from Iowa on Sunday, May 13, 2012
    Love these shoes, use them for walking on the bike path and working around the house.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run for fun from Laurel, MD on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I did not like the shoe. It did not look like the normal stylish New Balance shoes I buy. It almost seemed like a knock off. I would not recommend this shoe. It did not work for me.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cccc from ny, ny on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Returned for a smaller size. Replacement is still too big. Keeping til I grow!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Northern MN on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Light and comfortable fitting. Delivery as usual was fast and efficient.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Light
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking in Wyo from Big Wonderful Wyoming on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    These shoes are great for walking and jogging on the treadmill; very lightweight and comfortable. After only a few weeks use it hard to tell how long they will last but appear to be very well built.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Made in usa
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love comfortable shoes! from spring lake, michigan, USA on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    I am very happy with this shoe. It is a light weight shoe and very comfortable for running. I normally run 5-7 miles a few times per week. I wear a size 8 normally in all shoes - I ordered a size 8 in this shoe and it is perfect! I highly recommend this shoe! (the black and pink is really cool looking also!)
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday wear, Leisure, Running for pleasure, Running races, Travel, Work out at gym, Work out at home
    • Cons: no cons
    • Pros: Great colors to buy, Great price, Light Weight, Normal sizing, Porous - keep feet cool
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.