New Balance 797 Cross Training Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the gym, New Balance's 797 cross training shoes let you train with confidence, thanks to QUIX outsole technology and REVlite cushioning.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hams from ca on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    I bought a pair of these around 4 months ago and have been putting them through their paces 4-5 times a week and so far, so good! I am very happy with the comfort of the shoe, they are light and fit very well. My workouts do not involve running, but lots of circuit training (crossfit type workouts) so I am constantly jumping, lunging, squatting etc. and I couldn't be happier with the way they perform. Having given both shoes a thorough going over, there is not the slightest bit of glue or stitching coming undone or fabric wearing away.
  • Reviewed by Jim the Shopper from IL/GA on Monday, January 27, 2014
    This was a light weight cross trainer, and I've always been a NB supporter. However this shoe did not fit well (too short and also did not provide good support for my feet). I returned them for a refund.
  • Reviewed by mmarchee from Michigan on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    In less than a months time the material and the rubber in the shoe separated and started to lift. Very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Cee from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Ordered my husband's usual size in New Balance (the brand runs a little small, so I always order 1/2 size up, and got the wide). He found it to be a good fit. Not wild about the lime green accent color, but it will do fine for boating, etc. next summer.
  • Reviewed by Elaine from California on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Were very comfortable right from the box, size was right on. Lightweight and upper slightly stretches to fit food. Will probably order another pair!
  • Reviewed by Skiman22 from Atlanta on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Very light shoe, true to size. Good for workouts, although I felt that it did not have enough lateral support for jump training.
  • Reviewed by Kayak Man from Tampa Bay, FL on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    The shoes fit well and are excellent for weight lifting. I have aways used New Balance cross trainers and have found them to be well made shoes. This pair definately is a lot sexier than the New Balance of earlier years. Time will tell how they hold up. My last pair lasted five years. If these do the same, I will be very happy.
  • Reviewed by jtk from Nebraska on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I love nb. & will continue trying to find my perfect pair from them. Because I believe in them, & their company philosophy. But Another weird fit from new Balance. I finally got these to fit. By wearing 3 pair of heavy socks putting a hairdryer on them for 20 minutes. Even then I had to take the insole out of the right one to get it wearable. Another poor fitting in the metatarsal area.
  • Reviewed by Meadowmarsh from Connecticut on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    My son has already put about 50 miles on these. Ran a 5 mile road race (and finished in the top 10%) right out of the box!
  • Reviewed by MikeG from Florida Keys on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Great fit and comfort. light weight and cool. I'm happily surprised by the way these shoes fit. I usually have trouble finding shoes that are comfortable enough to wear more than 2 hours at a time. After 2 hours in these shoes, i found that another couple of hours would not be a problem. I can't say enough about these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #