Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance 811WT Walking Shoes (For Men)

2nds. Barely perceptible blemishes. A sleek, simple design for the no-nonsense walker, New Balance’s 811WT walking shoes are designed with a Thermoplastic Walking Strike Path to help stabilize moderate to severe over-pronation and achieve the perfect gait. Underfoot Rollbar® with medial and lateral posts aids in motion control.

  • Synthetic leather upper
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Removable cushioned insole
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz. pr.
  • Made in USA.
  • Width: B(narrow) D(medium) 2E(wide) 4E(x-wide) 6E(xx-wide)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 136 reviews 4.352941 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Green from St. Paul, MN on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    I've had these shows for about a year and a half and I like them. (My feet are significantly pronated, so I've always used some type of insert in them, whether off-the-shelf or a custom orthotic.) Though these are somewhat stiffer than other New Balance walkers I've owned -- with a very different sole design that doesn't have a tread that "grabs" -- they're good for city walking and for use on very well-maintained, even trails; I wouldn't use them for rugged walking or hiking, however -- partly because I agree with another reviewer that the soles would be too slick on wet surfaces, especially rocks or roots.

    They do feel a little wide, even with inserts, so thicker socks (or sock liners) may help with stability. Also, a couple of the little gray crescent-shaped tabs inserted in each side of my shoes loosened and popped out; eventually, I just pulled out the remaining tabs and threw them all away -- no big deal. Overall, these are good shoes at a very good price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandpa from Dayton, OH on Monday, February 21, 2011
    These are the best shoes I have ever worn...very comfortable, perfect fit, and absolutely excellent price!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Galway1ca from Rocklin, CA on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    [...] excellent proudcts!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Gym, Pavement, Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FRITZ from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    I hope New Balance doesn't stop making the "811".
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Port Charlotte, Florida on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Always wear them when walking (daily) my dog.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Bernalillo, NM on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    It is hard for me to find a narrow men's tennis shoe and these were good quality and fit well. The price was excellent.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STRINGS from LIGHTHOUSE PT. FL. on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I WALK 3 MILES 3-4 TIMES A WEEK. IT IS A VERY GOOD SHOE FOR SOUTH FL. WARM WEATHER.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Cons: Wears Out Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adstein from NY on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    Great shoes made in the USA.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clean Feet from Western NC on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    Leather is well stitched. Little gray plugs on soles eventually fell out.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biking Mike from Pasadena, CA on Monday, November 8, 2010
    Great for walking--I usually by the ASICS GT-2160 series for walking (it's a running shoe), but this works for a lot less money
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Cons: Very bright white
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Made in USA, Pronation Control, Well-built
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 14