New Balance 811WT Walking Shoes (For Men)

2nds. Barely perceptible blemishes. A sleek, simple design for the no-nonsense walker, New Balance’s 811WT walking shoes are designed with a Thermoplastic Walking Strike Path to help stabilize moderate to severe over-pronation and achieve the perfect gait. Underfoot Rollbar® with medial and lateral posts aids in motion control.

  • Synthetic leather upper
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Removable cushioned insole
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz. pr.
  • Made in USA.
  • Width: B(narrow) D(medium) 2E(wide) 4E(x-wide) 6E(xx-wide)
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 136 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 136 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Albin, Wy on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    very comfortable to walk around in.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the Walker from Florida on Friday, October 21, 2011
    This is the best walking shoe I've found. This is my third pair, and I'm sad to see that New Balance has "updated" this model with the new 812. Just can't go wrong with this shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fast feet from Richmond va on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    Great comfort and fastastic durability.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Gym, Pavement, Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackhammer from Erie, PA on Sunday, September 04, 2011
    The shoe being lightweight makes it right for walking. I bought another pair after wearing my first so as to have a back up for the good price.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zig zag man from Western NC on Friday, August 12, 2011
    Great walking shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Chris from Oceanside NY on Sunday, July 31, 2011
    I have wide feet and have been relying on New Balance for years.
    I bought the same size as all previous New Balance models,
    but this one has a much smaller toe box and rough stitching inside
    that irritates the little toes on both my feet, causing "bunionettes".
    Either New Balance has changed their sizing or this is a bad shoe.
    I wasted my money and feel let down by a brand I formerly trusted.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wonder Cat from Overland Park, KS on Monday, June 13, 2011
    These shoes are decent walking shoes that I was able to find in my hard to find size at a great price. I have no complaints about them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fritz from Redondo Beach. CA on Monday, May 23, 2011
    satisfactory
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kid Blast from New York City on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    This product has to be the absolute worst buy I ever made with Sierra Trading Post; I declined to send it back as it was a gift for a person in prison. Not your usual American-made New Balance product!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Filling up your garbage
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Cushioning, Poorly constructed, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B's from Ludington, MI on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I am a tall woman with size 10 feet. My feet are wider than medium. The mens shoe fit me better than a womans 10. I ordered size 8.5. They are perfect.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 136 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.