New Balance 811WT Walking Shoes (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Featured in the Lace Up for the Cure® collection to support Breast Cancer Awareness, New Balance 811WT walking shoes are great for all-day walkers and severe over-pronators thanks to the Walking Strike Path stabilizer insert.

Average Rating based on 107 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 107 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the Runner from New York, NY on Monday, September 26, 2011
    It is afforable and feels comfortable when one is walking, biking and working out.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to Hike from Park City, UT on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    The shoe was altogether too small. I ordered in my size but it was 1/2 size too small and then it was very narrow. I was unable to even walk around in them. I liked the look of the shoe and if they had it in a larger size and wider width, I would have exchanged. Too bad because I needed a good pair of walking shoes.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tallulah - nerve damage from Oscoda, MI on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    Will walk indoors for exercising, never used this model before, but New Balance is one of the best out there and recommended by my Certified Orthotists specialist. My orthodics are custom made, this shoe has plenty of room for them. I must wear shoes everyday because of permanent nerve damage in legs and feet.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ter from Denver, CO on Thursday, March 24, 2011
    I'd almost given up finding a good name brand walking shoe particularly in a style that I thought might have gone out of vogue. I was thrilled to discover exactly what I had in mind in your Bargains shop at such a great price and that they were exactly my size. Even tho these are 'seconds', I have yet to discover any 'flaws'. My feet feel great in these shoes and so do I. Thank you[...]
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual walker from Findlay, Ohio on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    really nice quality shoe
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Walking
    • Cons: Probably orfered too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: 2nds but can't see why, Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy camper from Delmar, NY on Friday, March 04, 2011
    The shoes are exactly as they were described by the seller. I am not easy to fit and these fit great and are very comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from Philippi, WV on Monday, February 07, 2011
    I have pronation problems and also heel/bursa problems. These New Balance shoes really do feel good on my feet as I walk. Can't wait for decent weather to walk in them daily!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tellicofly from Etowah, TN on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Was a gifttellico
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WolfBayClar from coastal AL on Thursday, October 21, 2010
    I have more than one pair of athletic shoes and although they are all comfortable, these are much more supportive and I can really tell a difference at the end of the day. I wear a narrow width but can get away with medium in most shoe styles. These are a 2A and they fit nice and snug, which is best for exercise walking. My only complaint, which I was aware of before buying this shoe, is that they look kind of grannyish. In casual shoes, I care more how they fit & feel (and cost) and not so much how stylish they are, so these are fine.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gotta luv CO from Colorado on Thursday, October 07, 2010
    Using for walking on the treadmill and walking the dogs which is what the shoe is designed for. not sure it would withstanding running vs. walking.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 107 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.