New Balance 851 Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight 851 trail shoes from New Balance provide optimum support, weather resistance and shock absorption during demanding outdoor conquests.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Valerie from Big Island, Hawaii on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    I like that the shoe is light for walking. the sole is definitely only good for the street or soft trails. I live in Hawaii and think the lava rocks would eat them up but will have to see.
    My right foot is wider than my left so the left is perfect but I have to remove the inner sole to make the right one fit. Is it the shoe or is it my foot. Perhaps 'B' width doesn't work for me anymore.
    Have yet to take them out for a spin as I was thinking of sending them back so can't really report on their durability.
    Would not call them a 'trail' shoe based on previous New Balance 'trail' shoes that I have purchased.
    You take your chances when you buy 'on-line'.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Athletic artist from Northeastern US on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I have arthritis in my left foot, and need good arch support. These are just great for that, and so comfortable I can wear them all day. I could wish they weren't quite as wide as they are, but there are a lot of shoes out there that are wider than these, so I can't complain.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain, Walking The Dogs Hiking
    • Cons: Slippery On Tarmac, Wide In The Toe Box
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KristaBella from Massachusetts on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Fit well. Great sneaker for the price!
    • Best Uses: At The Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol, Alphafemale of my dog pack from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    I walk my dogs daily in the woods under all kinds of weather and trail conditions. I am in my 60's and find that my feet are sensitive to walking without good shoes. I have had many pairs of New Balance shoes. These shoes would have been perfect except they seem a bit small for my regular 8.5 size. Sadly I had to return them. Will try again with bigger size.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duck Feet from San Jose, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    This was another pair I ordered for my daughter in a 7W. She has a different pair of NB so I thought the 7 would be pretty much the same. The toe in this pair is more pointed and didn't allow the room for her pinky although the rest of the shoe was wide enough.
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NWgal from Portland, OR on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    These are great shoes, but they did run 1/2 size smaller than usual. (I usually buy a 6-1/2 cross trainer New Balance and I needed to order a size 7 in this style). They are comfortable, especially after a couple of times wearing them, and they have nice arch support and cushioning. Can't beat the price on them either!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from Chicago on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I will use these to hike and jog in wet or muddy conditions. The fit is perfect. The shoes are stiff at first but break in nicely. These are my second pair of NB trail shoes. I just gradually add miles over the first few uses and have not blisters or problems whatsoever.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by andc34 from philippi, wv on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I wear them everyday. They keep my feet feeling comfortable all day while I am teaching or walking.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Bird from Bath, North Carolina oldest town in NC on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    Am on feet all day. These help keep your feet and legs from being tired at the end of the day.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ddixon from Garden Valley CA on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    great shoe at a great price
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Walk my dogs a few miles
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.