Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance 860 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. For mild to moderate overpronators, New Balance's 860 running shoes is a highly responsive shoe offering exceptional stability. ABZORB® and N-Ergy® cushioning technologies ensure the avid runner has total comfort and excellent stability.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo, Avid Runner from Kansas on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I wear these for work as a RN where I do a lot of walking. New Balance is the only shoe I've worn for years.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer's wife from san jose, ca. on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    Shoe size is good. Have not had the time to wear them that much.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thesetwo from Arizona winter Wyoming summer on Friday, March 2, 2012
    I was glad I'd read what others said about the sizing, and bought a 1/2 size larger than I'd usually wear. I am so happy to see New Balance makes shoes in the USA. What's not to love about that?
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Callie the hiker from Central MA on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    These are nice light weight shoes. Not quite as stable as some of the others I have used, but serves well for my activities of hiking and about town.
    • Cons: A little bright
    • Pros: Light Weight, Stablizing, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikerdon from Apison, TN on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    My wife has always liked NB running shoes but these ended up being a 1/2 size too small so I had to exchange them for another shoe because STP didn't have this shoe in the larger size. I bought an identical pair and they are a little tight also but am hoping they will stretch out a little over time.
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Cons: A little tight
    • Pros: Good Looking, Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nyc dogowner from new york, ny on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    these are very pretty running shoes. order up a size as recommended by others. they are too snug for me thus i cant comment on how they perform on pavement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andi from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Great shoes. Was very happy when they arrived. Great fit - true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paula D from NY on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    really liked the running shoe for everyday use as well as Gym & running. Sized small so I returned for 1/2 size up
    • Best Uses: Everyday running
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JillyBean from Truckee, CA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Love these shoes for my tendency to pronate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poorlittlefish from MN on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Now, take this review with a grain of salt because before these I have always run in the awesome and cushy Asics Gel Nimbus but they didn't have any in my size so I tried these out. They are for sure not as cushy but they are pretty comfy and I like the way they look. They are a bit heavy but I am pretty slow so it doesn't matter too much to me. Overall, a good shoe.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Kind of stiff
    • Pros: decent shoe
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2