New Balance 870V2 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Get the flexibility and freedom your training demands in New Balance's 870V2 running shoes. The highly breathable open-mesh upper in a no-sew design maximizes airflow and reduces discomfort. Plus, the REVlite and NDurance® soling unit lends sublime stability, support and shock absorption.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by david from israel on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    great looking. comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Arizona on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Couldn't tell from the picture, but there are so many colors in these shoes looks like they took the reminents from all there shoes and thru them into these. They fit great though, and I so far have the only pair I've seen!!!
  • Reviewed by Ohio Runner from Ohio on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I'm a 15-20 mile/week runner and bought these to rotate in and eventually replace my aging Asic Gel-Kayanos. The 870v2 shoes fit is accurate to their size and they are quite comfortable to wear. Of course they are not as structured as the Gel-Kayanos, but that's what I wanted and expected. I enjoy my runs in them but sadly after about 3 weeks of wear, only using them on 2 five mile road runs per week, the pinkie-toe area of the right shoe developed a small fray. After 2 more weeks it is now a large hole which my entire toe can poke through. I haven't had this type of problem before, especially after only a few weeks. I'm disappointed that the upper wore through so quickly and for that reason i can't recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC Surfer from North Carolina on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    I have a wider foot, but the 2EE was till very tight toe box and I would order a half size larger
  • Reviewed by Yogi from New York city on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Good all purpose running shoe order 1/2 size large
  • Reviewed by parguy from Vancouver, Wa on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I have used New Balance products for years, but what was really great was the quick turn time from order to delivery, even in this busy holiday season. Great service!!!
  • Reviewed by A big wide footed outdoor enthusiast from Oregon on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Even though other shoe companies offer a variety of widths, NB invariably is right on the target. And it doesn't matter in terms of the model shoe I order. This is a real plus when ordering on-line. Also their quality control surpasses other shoes I have looked at and occasionally ordered.
  • Reviewed by TSC from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I'm sending these back because they're too small. I've been wearing NB shoes for (?) 30 years or so and they've always fit well. When I bought their shoes, I knew they would be a true size. Suddenly, that seems to have changed and I wonder if this is a blip on the radar screen or their future. I also question how well these shoes would hold up over time, as they are much lighter than those I've owned in the past. Sorry, I cannot answer that, as I've ordered some new NB's and am hoping they will fit. Why has their quality control dropped and they have so many shoes which "run small" recently? Why don't they simply label the shoes a size smaller or get a new Asian corporation, who can do it right, to manufacture their shoes?
  • Reviewed by John from Indiana on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Perfect for the treadmill. I also wear them in the classroom teaching 7 hours on my feet. Runs true to size.
  • Reviewed by Stu from Manhattan Beach on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    I trained in 2012 for my first ironman distance race in these shoes and liked them so much that I bought four more pair from Sierra Trading Post at a very good price. The shoes are well built (I generally replace them every 500 miles) and offer a good balance of cushioning and stability (which I need for my flat feet). I use custom orthotics with these, but they work fine with Superfeet inserts or none at all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.