New Balance 889 Multisport Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. No activity and no terrain is out of bounds in New Balance's 889 multisport shoes. These ultra-tough powerhouses bear the brunt of any activity with a resilient upper, a supportive ABZORB® midsole and an aggressive Vibram® outsole.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by MJ from East Coast on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I found the fit to be spot on for me (11 4E). The fit was very similar to the older NB trail running sneakers that used the SL-1 and SL-2 lasts. Not like the more recent toe-cramping PL-1.
  • Reviewed by Mitt Price from Texas on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    I bought these for our hiking trails around my home in Georgetown, TX. Only had them a couple of weeks but so far I have found them to be comfortable and well made.
  • Reviewed by sandle weather from bellingham on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    Great all around shoe. I wear them to work in a factory, great on the hard floors. I ordered a 10 because the listing said that they run large, I uasualy wear a 9.5, I wish I ordered the 9.5. That said I have 4 pair of NB shoes and they range from size 9 to 11 depending on where they are made. The usa made NB tend to be true sizes. The asian made are all over the place.
  • Reviewed by FishGmax from Utah on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Nice looking shoes. A little smaller than normal for NB but still fit fine. Not as durable as other trail runners I've had from NB but am still satisfied with them.
  • Reviewed by BobH from San Jose, CA on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I have worn New Balance shoes for years and the 13 XW have always fit very well. These were WAY too small. Has NB gotten cheap with their materials? Sent them back
  • Reviewed by Grandmotherofaandm from FLORENCE MS on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    GOT THESE FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE LOVES THEM! THEY HAVE LOTS OF SUPPORT AND ARE COMFORTABLE. HOWEVER, YOU SHOULD SIZE UP AS THEY RUN SHORT. WE HAD TO RETURN OUR FIRST PURCHASE AND ORDERED THEM AGAIN 1/2 SIZE UP AND THEY WORKED JUST FINE!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Headmaster from Southwest, Florida on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    This product is used by me for many hours each week. I just bought a second pair to use when I travel. The color goes great with casual clothes and I have no foot fatigue after I wear them all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Portland, OR on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Runs small and half size larger is not available for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigfoot Bill from Centerville, OH on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Loved the appearance of the shoes but, even though I ordered a half size larger as suggested, they were still way to small. Next half size larger not available for exchange -- bummer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    It seems all athletic shoes require the purchase of inserts since those that come with the shoes are cheap and provide NO support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.