New Balance 890v2 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. If lightweight isn't light enough, then it's time to meet New Balance's W890 running shoes. Seriously lightweight, this neutral trainer was designed with competition in mind, including its full ground contact NDurance® outsole that maximizes grip and gait transition.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by manny from florida on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    very nice shoes and very comfortable and love the color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ssr from tn on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    New Balance come through again. Love the fit, style,and lightweight of this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurt the Kayaker from Colorado on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    These shoes sold my son on New Balance shoes after he used them for Cross Country training and races last year. Picked up another pair for his younger brother to use for Cross Country. Great shoe, great fit, fantastic price. They seem to run true to size for youth in men's sizes 8-10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Romulus from Rome on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I'm sure that, like most New Balance shoes, these are comfortable and perform well. I can’t say anything about that because I never got them close to my feet. To say that this is the ugliest pair of shoes I’ve ever seen would not really do them justice. They may be the ugliest pair of anything I’ve ever seen. What makes them so repulsive is that, contrary to what you may think from the way the red/orange camo appears on your computer-screen, they are not wonderfully hideous in an ironic way, such that you may be thinking that you will let your freak flag fly on your feet. Instead, they are ugly in a much more pedestrian sort of way. While that may be fitting for shoes, consider yourself warned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theshoeguy from Orange County, CA on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Right out if the box I did 60 minutes on the elliptical trainer then a 5 mile mountain hike with my dog and they were like a broken in pair if shoes from the first step. Very light, good cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marky Mark from North Carolina on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    For many years I ran in New Balance, but for some reason recently wandered over to some other brands. These shoes made me realize why I always wore New Balance in the past. They are light, well-cushioned, and have just enough support. I wore a 9 in past shoes and the 9 fits in this model as well. If you have liked the previous models in the 800 series you will love these.
  • Reviewed by jauhcter from Reading PA on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    I love these sneakers, they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by Randy from San Antonio, TX on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Lightweight but with excellent stability and cushioning. Would also be good for full or half marathon instead of racing flats.
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Colorado on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    I am typically a Asics guy, but for the sale price that STP had on these I thought I would try them out. I was not disappointed and I'd gladly order these again. In fact, I'd take these over any pair of Asics I have had to date.
  • Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I am on my third pair of these things, and am still impressed by how light, and how remarkably comfortable they are.
    These pretty snug through the heal and forefoot, but leave room for the toes to spread out a bit. They are a pretty soft ride out of the box, I think the cushioning feels very slightly balloony under the forefoot at first, but that goes away, or you get used to it, after maybe 10 or 20 miles. They ride low enough to work well on uneven terrain. The soles grip well, and hold for quite awhile, comparable to shoes that weigh quite a bit more.
    On my first pair, a little bit of the sole came unglued at the very back of the heal, and I thought, Ok, here it is, The Flaw. It never spread though, I still have those shoes and ware them around. They look better with age and use, but as with all running shoes, the cushion gives out after, I don't know 3 - 400 miles.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #