Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance 900 Tennis Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Built on a running last instead of a conventional court shoe, New Balance's 900 tennis shoe is exceptionally responsive and agile. The lightweight upper features an abrasion-resistant toe box, and the NDurance® rubber outsole utilizes a herringbone traction pattern and forefoot pivot point.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Tray from Indiana on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I like the fit of these shoes a lot - I have purchased many new Balance tennis shoes & they are always top quality and at this price these are well worth it. However, I only gave the shoes 4 stars because I don't like how they have a pointed toe box and thus more space in the toe than I like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mohawk from Near Eugene, OR on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I like NB tennis shoes and like this iteration. They do run a bit more narrow than many tennis shoes (fine with me). The arch is a little different than other NB shoes but is acceptable. The laces are much shorter than the last NB -- a good thing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Florida Girl from North Florida on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    I ordered the wide that is always perfect for me, but these made my toes go numb! If you look at the picture, there is a silver band across them, and that is where they are tight. Coach advised me to stuff them with a tennis ball to stretch that out. Other than that part, the rest fits with ample room.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DYNE from NORTHWEST MT on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I WAS DELIGHTED TO FIND STP CARRYING THIS NEW BALANCE MODEL AND W/ SALES A DISCOUNTS THE PRICE WAS SURE SWEET!
    DELIVERY QUICK!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie the tennis player from Sedona, AZ on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I was skeptical in purchasing these shoes because I had worn the 1003 series before, but they weren't on sale, so I tried these. It was the best buy ever, so I bought two pairs. They are SO
    comfortable, from the moment I tried them on, I knew they were my new favorites.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NA from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    This is the third pair of New Balance 900 tennis shoes I have bought from Sierra Trading Post. However, this pair was smaller and more narrow than the previous two. I was very disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AtlTen from Atlanta Ga on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I've been wearing these for about a month now. They were comfortable from the beginning. After wearing a few times I realized there was another shoelace hole up higher. Once I laced those additional holes they gave the right amount of ankle support. Had to cut the laces even after the upper hole was used and double bow. The laces are long enough for a mens size 20 shoe. Good news is the laces don't appear to frey at the ends.
    • Best Uses: Hardcourt
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Ankle Support, Good Shock Absorption, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by opinionated one from So Cal on Friday, September 7, 2012
    I bought the next up version of the NB and they were great. I tried these thinking the shape would be the same, but they weren't. The toe area is really tight (and I have normal width M feet). I would not get these again.
    • Best Uses: Hardcourt
    • Describe Yourself: Enthusiast
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dagnat from Midwest on Monday, July 30, 2012
    My shoes wear out on the outside of the soles. I have a high arch. I used to wear hightops or "mid" height shoes to protect against ankle turns. But these supinator-friendly shoes give me protection without being big and clunky-feeling like those former shoes were.

    The only negative about these is that I have to wear thinner socks because the toe is somewhat tight. I just adjust the laces to be loose up front and tighter around the top. It doesn't seem to matter that they are a little loose in the heel. I can step into them like slippers, and they are still supportive.

    I have bought 3 pairs! Who knows when another friendly shoe for me will appear?
    • Best Uses: Clay, Hardcourt
    • Cons: A little tight in the toe
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Well, Good for supinators, Good Grip, Lightweight, Long-lasting outsole
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ET from Dallas, Oregon on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I have used NB for many years they are great if you have any problems with your feet. This pair I ordered the wrong size. I will reorder.
    • Best Uses: General work outs walkin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Ankle Support, Good Shock Absorption, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2