Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance 901 Walking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Glove-soft leather inside and out heightens the comfort level of New Balance's 901 Walking shoes, which stabilize neutral feet throughout the gait cycle with a Walking Strike Path® outsole.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.018867 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranch Lady from Sterling, Colorado on Friday, June 15, 2012
    they are kind shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ididarod Kid from Bellingham WA on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    I do a lot of walking. I have narrow feet. This shoe was not all that "narrow", but will suffice as Others are worse. It is comfortable, and well made. Wide toe gives lots of room.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Lightweight, New Balance reliability
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joziebets from Midwest Minnesota on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    Wasn't wild about the shoe lace system
    Arch support wasn't sufficient for me and
    shoes were returned.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moving target from New York, NY on Saturday, May 5, 2012
    Because it rubs the side of my ankle, I will wear it most when I don't plan to do much walking. It's unfortunate because, except for that, it could have been a comfortable walking shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tlm from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I will probably use an arch support insert with these shoes. The embroidery is a pretty touch.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minimal consumer from homer, AK on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    I gave these as a gift so I have limited feedback. Fit was too narrow, but the recipient liked them enough to try getting them professionally stretched.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Iowa on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Great day for walking and every day casual wear. Looks good with jeans.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamsandjelly from Naples, FL on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    I had just bought a different pair of New Balance walking shoes when I saw these offered for sale. The color was a put off, but they were all leather and soft. From the moment I put them on, I had pure comfort. I don't think I ever owned a walking sneakers that gave me such pleasure. In the end, the color was immaterial and the other pair of sneakers have yet to be worn. I am ready to buy an extra pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Feels like a glove, Fits like a glove
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bachorganist from Campbell, CA on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I was looking for something that is supportive but doesn't look like a sport shoe. I found it in these shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dulcimergal from Silver City, NM on Friday, February 10, 2012
    I returned these shoes.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: none
    • Cons: Rough surface rubs toes, Squeaks heel lifts, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 6