New Balance 901 Walking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Glove-soft leather inside and out heightens the comfort level of New Balance's 901 Walking shoes, which stabilize neutral feet throughout the gait cycle with a Walking Strike Path® outsole.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nand from Phoenix AZ on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Fit was perfect-right on size. Very comfortable with the wider toe area. My only (small) quibble is the color. It's neither beige nor gray more like a taupe. That's not a big deal but I had some previous gray New Balance shoes which worked with most of my clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allison from Birmingham and Nashville on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I am very pleased with these shoes. They are not fashion-forward but look like serious walking shoes. I was pleased to find this taupe color.(In Alabama, white ones quickly become permanently spattered with red clay stains.)I wear a 7 1/2 narrow and have no complaints about fit. I find these extremely comfortable for walking or just for wearing, and they appear to be of nice quality. They are a pleasant surprise at this price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BluetickGtr from Florida on Friday, November 2, 2012
    n/a
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bojeho from Dallas, TX on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    These shoes are so comfortable and so well made. I am delighted that I was able to find a narrow size at STP. These fit just like shoes fitted by a salesperson in a shoe department at a mall store. The leather in the upper portions of the shoe is supple but not fragile. I happily recommend these shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control, True Size
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnie the couch potato from Charlottesville,VA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    The style is attractive, they appear to be very sturdy and well-built.Seem to be a little wide for AA. Really like the light beige color.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Wide For An Aause Insert
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Like The Beige Color
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey Girl from Levittown, PA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Even though I found these shoes to look almost exactly like my grandmother's orthopedic shoes from the 80's, I found the soft leather and lightweight shoes to be the perfect footwear at my job where I do a lot of walking and standing in a hospital. They were so inexpensive, I didn't care how they looked. They FEEL great! And they are durable.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Standing for long periods
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain veggie cook from Northern California on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    narrow enough, plenty of space for toes, good fit, but clunky to walk in, no rolling-feel to steps, and minimal support.
    • Best Uses: Around The House Only
    • Cons: Geriatric-looking, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Narrow Enough True Size
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hulky from San Angelo, Texas on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Great Walking shoes
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pegwalks from yardley, pa. on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    I put on these shoes and never took them off. I forget to take them off when I get home because they are so comfortable. I am a VERY VERY hard to fit person. I am oredering a pair for my mom!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Cons: Perfect Fit For Wide Foot
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pegwalks from yardley, pa on Friday, August 31, 2012
    Put these on and had an hour walk, came home and cooked, went out again and was on my feet for a couple more hours... These shoes are amazing. I've never had a pair that I forgot I had on. Extremely comfortable shoe for a hard to fit person. I highly recommend!!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: No Negatives So Far
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.