New Balance 940 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for moderate to severe overpronators and high-mileage runners, New Balance 940 running shoes have the Stabilcore® medial support system and ABZORB® midfoot cushioning for maximum shock absorption.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Don Walks Alot from Alaska on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I am an older person and want a shoe that is easy to put on and comfortable to wear. These are the ones. They are cushioned for long walks and use on the treadmill. I enjoy wearing them and have been a New Balance customer for thirty years. Oh, and these shoes were made in America.
  • Reviewed by markob50 from california on Monday, September 30, 2013
    It appears to be a nice shoe. I have bought Brooks addiction running shoes in the past and they seem to be holding up just as well.
    I don't use them for running, just everday use.
  • Reviewed by Joe Shoe from New Jersey on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    just as expected. i'm off running. delivered fast and as expected.
  • Reviewed by American Feet from TN on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Bought these for hubby who has been having knee pain (something I've had for years and know how the New Balance American made shoes help knee problems) and he says there's no break-in time for these and they help his knees. They are really good for moderate to severe over-pronaters caused by worn out knees. TRY 'EM!!!!!
  • Reviewed by mrmcbert from Michigan on Friday, September 13, 2013
    Nice shoe and extremely comfortable, light and make me feel like I am walking on air. Well worth the price with the markdowns recieved.
  • Reviewed by Happy Happy from San Francisco Bay Area on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    Mild pronation runner here. I have been running in neutral shoes for a long while but lately had pain in my left hip. A few fellow runners suggested stability shoes and the NB 940 is one of the most stable I have tried on.

    Hip pain is gone. I'll have to see if the stress 'migrated' to other parts of my body. I have only run about 15 miles so far.

    One star off because of its weight which is heavier than I would have liked.
  • Reviewed by WC Dave1 from San Francisco on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Comfortable shoe, fits right, price was right!
  • Reviewed by Ken from San Francisco on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    These are my favorite running shoe. The trend in running shoes these days is super-flexible soles with either heavy padding or lowered heels. If you prefer good arch support and a stable platform, this is a great choice for you. Sizing is a little narrower than average, but length is true-to-size (I bought my regular size 9).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #