New Balance 950 Walking Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Finally, a walking shoe that doesn’t look like one! New Balance’s 950 walking shoes have a soft, sleek leather upper with modern oxford styling, and feature a motion-control rollbar to support your gait.

  • Leather upper and lining
  • Removable suede-lined, dual-density cushioned insole
  • ABZORB® cushioning attenuates shock
  • Heel shock pad
  • Motion-control rollbar maximizes stability
  • EVA midsole
  • NDurance® rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz. pr.
  • Made in China
  • Width: D(medium) 2E(wide) 4E(wide)
  • Runs small, order ½ size larger.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SERPICO155 from ILLINOIS on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    VERY NICE LEATHER WHITE "TENNIS SHOE ..MUCH BETTER THAN CANVAS
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Casual Wear, Going Out, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cookiebaker from Madison Heights, MI on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    I had to returned these shoes. My husband couldn't even get them on. He will go to the store where he can try them before buying.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike Every Day from La Quinta, CA on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I bought these for work and am very happy with them. I am on my feet all day long and on busy days I can walk over 15 miles at work. These shoes are comfortable and offer support and cushioning in addition to looking good. I am also happy that they are leather lined because a lot of shoes with fabric lining tend to wear out quickly with all the mileage I put in. These will hold up.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Walker in Davis from Davis, CA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    good looking, shiny brown; in my retired life, I will use them for meetings on campus; I ordered 1/2 size longer than usual 11 as recommended in description; but not needed
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Need breaking in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Michigan on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    For several years I have searched for a technically strong pair of walking shoes that look business-like enough to wear to the office. This is it! Just based on the New Balance name and the STP description, I bought 2 pair, black and brown. They are a great combination of excellent styling, good comfort, and exceptional performance.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Office walker, Walking
    • Cons: Runs a half size small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Leather sew style, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LittleBill from SE Tennessee on Monday, February 13, 2012
    New Balance has long been my go-to brand for athletic shoes. Very comfy, & available in EE width. This shoe is sort of a crossover: a leather shoe suitable for more formal occasions, with all the support & comfort of a regular New Balance. At Sierra's close out price, hard to beat!

    I ordered a half-size larger than I normally do. They're still somewhat tight but are breaking in nicely. Has become my favorite shoe for everyday wear.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Dressier than average, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicycle from Fullerton, CA on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    Based on other reviews, I bought a wide size - feels a bit wide but OK.
    This is basically a pair of leather walking shoes that are white. Does not have the look a white tennis type shoes, so might make you feel a bit like you are an older man.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willym65 from Rochester, NY on Friday, September 16, 2011
    Really great walking shoes. The laces are a little wimpy and could be heavier, but I'm sure they will last long enough.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker Man from Boston, MA on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Excellent value. Stable, solid shoe. A little stiff, but that adds to the stability.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointed from Chambersburg, PA on Sunday, September 4, 2011
    Always looking for all white well made mens sneaker. This is a great shoe, just very narrow and must return.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Beautiful leather, Nice feel - well made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.