Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance ICEFIL Shirt - UPF 40+, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Pick up the pace and keep cool in New Balance's ICEFIL shirt, featuring moisture-wicking fabric and UPF 40+ sun protection to keep your skin cool and dry.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.090909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Nice shirt. I usually take a small, but this fit in xs. 5'5", 34A.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jasmine from Reno, NV on Friday, September 7, 2012
    Had picked one during a sale at the store. used it for more than a month and knew that i wanted another one. so ordered this online. Really helps keep your temperature down when running on trails in really warm and dry weather.
    • Best Uses: Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner from Bay Area on Monday, July 9, 2012
    Great basic running shirt. The reflectors are nice. There are no odd seams and the fit is classic and nice.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable
  • Reviewed by NYC Runner from New York, NY on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    This shirt breaths well in hot weather and protects my shoulders from the sun. The cayenne color is a bright coral/orange/red that I really like. I'm 5'7" and 114lbs, and ordered my usual XS. I ended up exchanging it for a S, which works much better: it's longer, doesn't hug my muffin top, and is more comfortable under the arms.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Sports, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikechemist from Wayne, NJ on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    The fit was good, but I found that the fabric was not breathable, and I got overheated easily. It feels a bit heavier weight, and I wouldn't wear this in hot weather. Not good for base layer, because the sweat would not be dissipated and you would get cold. It will be good for days when I am not doing cardio or outside on a hike at 68 - 70° weather.
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Non-breathable fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miles2run from Austin, TX on Monday, May 7, 2012
    Living in Austin where it's hot and sunny many months out of the year, it's essential to have very lightweight, breathable running clothes. This shirt definitely delivers comfort, breathability and moisture wicking qualities. My normal size is XS, so that's what I ordered. At first I thought it may be a little snug in the shoulders, but after wearing it a little around the house I found the fit to be comfortable and not restricting--still, you might consider going up a size if you prefer a less "fitted" shirt. Final test: I wore it on a 2 hr trail run and loved it. It was comfortable, breathable, wicking, and lightweight. So, I ordered a 2nd one!
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Sports, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, UPF 40
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fairfield fairy from Fairfield, PA on Friday, May 4, 2012
    This shirt is so perfectly fitted that if it did not have the reflective pieces I would confidently wear it out with jeans. The fit is slim, but not at all tight. I weigh 120 lbs and am 5'3'' and the small fits perfect. It is comfortable to wear when riding my bike and when running.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Sports, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by PandaBearKnits from Glendale Heights, IL on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    This shirt is very cute and comfortable. I bought my normal size and had no problems with fit. The reflective bits are nice, and I like the mesh under the arms.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Sports, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ironwoman from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Love the shirt and color, but would recommend buying one size up.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by CCR from Seattle, WA on Saturday, August 13, 2011
    I loved the color & the lightness of the fabric (would have been a perfect weight for running & crossfitting) - but the overall fit for a size XL was too small (tight across the bust & bunched under the arms) -- had to return it ...
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too small
    • Pros: Light weight, Longer length, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2