Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance ICEFIL Tank Top - UPF 40+ (For Women)

Closeouts. When the heat rises, New Balance's Shimmel tank top coolly elevates your performance with temperature-regulating ICEFIL technology. Great as a base layer or on its own, the fabric is breathable, moisture wicking and odor resistant.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Kristin the Kung Fu Girl from Winston Salem, NC on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I am always on the lookout for great shelf bra tops and this one has turned out to be my absolute favorite - perfect amount of coverage and not too tight. I am getting the other color as well.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Gym, Layering, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dorrice from Northwest Georgia on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    I liked the concept of a shirt designed to keep you cool, but it just wasn't flattering on me--at all! It's better suited for a person with no curves.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MountainGirl from Montana on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I got the cayenne color, which is a nice bright peachy color. I like the contrast stitching and the straps in the back. The built-in support is actually sufficient, so I don't have to wear a sports bra underneath, which is nice. The size medium fit as expected. It's also long enough so it doesn't ride up when I'm running.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Functional, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdy from Palm Springs on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Will use when hiking and walking
    • Best Uses: Exercise, Hiking
    • Cons: Little tight, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rr from los angeles on Friday, November 11, 2011
    comfortable for yoga and my walks
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikeswiss from Northern CA on Monday, November 7, 2011
    Great fit. Love these tops and will probably order two more. I'm 5'9" 127 lbs. These fit great and gave enough support in the size medium. When ordering other athletic tops I sometimes need to size down to get support but not this one.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liska from Suburban Philly, PA on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    I love this top - I own 3 of them. The fit is stylish and the straps are really unique and different. There is nice sized reflective decal on the back so it's great to run in low-light conditions. The little zip pocket in the back is handy for gels or keys. The length is good as well - not too short, not too long. The icefil fabric does seem to keep you cool and it is supposedly antibacterial as well - I don't know about that, but I do know that so far, this top has not gotten the "permanent funk" that a lot of tech fabric shirts develop after several uses.

    The top does fit rather snugly though. I normally wear a M or L in workout tops -- I ordered the L and it is tighter and more clingy than I like around the tummy. So I decided to try an XL but that is a bit gappy in the chest. This is still one of my favorite tops, but I wish it was just a little bit looser around the tummy. Guess I'll just have to work on those love handles so my shirt will fit better!
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Fits a little tight
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra fan from ann arbor, mi on Monday, October 3, 2011
    This was too tight and I'll be returning it. I sometimes can wear this size, but not this time. Material is too clingy.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Thin Fabric
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toupeesmom from Mount Royal, NJ on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    A little snugger than I would like, however the top is very cute - and the back is so different - nice change to the racerback tops. I will have a different tan line now....
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Soft, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Exercise mom from Bristol, TN on Monday, August 1, 2011
    I wear this top for bicycle rides and for running and hiking. It is incredibly comfortable and the moisture management is supreme. I have a tendency to overheat, and recently did a 4 hour mountain climbing cycling ride and remained comfortable even in 90 degree heat.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: