New Balance KJ880 Running Shoes (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. Introduce the joy of running to your little one with technologically superior cushioning and support. New Balance KJ880 running shoes excel on the playground, gym class or track.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forpeepssake from Georgia on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I ordered four pairs, two for each child, one for the upcoming school year, and a larger size they won't be able to wear until at least next summer. My daughter has not quite grown into hers yet, but my son just started wearing his. They seem to fit well, look great, and he says they are comfortable. The only problem I have noticed is the laces don't seem to stay tied very well, even when double knotted. This could be the result of underdeveloped tying skills on his part. I have considered getting a bungee lace type of product for their shoes, but I want them to learn how to tie laces themselves...I guess they will get plenty of practice every 15 minutes or so with these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from CT on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Bought these for my 5-year-old son. He loves them. They are light, flexible and fit well. You will not go wrong with these
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenn the runner from North Carolina on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    We purchased these for my son. He loves the look and feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jman1561 from Idaho on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    The shoe ran about a half-size larger than most of the other NB we have purchased. It was a little big so, at this price, we put it in the closet and will let our son grow into it in about 6 months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merissa from California on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These shoes fit as I expected them to and made my kid very happy. All of his friends were enviously of the alien-like glow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run 4 Fun from Ohio on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I bought these for my son, he loves the color, says they are comfortable. The shoe laces most likely will have to be replaced sooner than later, but other than that minor issue, would recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB Ski Mom from Colorado on Monday, April 14, 2014
    My son says these shoes are great, he's wearing them for running/play and PE. We had to exchange for larger size, but that's because I ordered too small of a size, not because I think sizing is wrong. We needed to go up 1/2 size.
  • Reviewed by RadRic from Indiana on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Bought these for my daughter, she was a little skeptical of the color on the computer but loves the pink and combination once she got them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CincyShopper from Cincinnati, OH on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    As expected for this brand - nice, durable, great traction, fits well on my 6yo. The grey color is darker than in the picture - it is a charcoal grey, but this does look nice with the dark pink/magenta accent color. They will look nice with fall clothes. A bit too dark for a summer shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chloe from Virginia Beach, VA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Shoes fit and daughter is very pleased with comfort, she's excited to go jogging with mommy & daddy now.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #