Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance Mad River Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. For the raging river-bound enthusiast, New Balance's Mad River sport sandals uses three, open-mesh-lined adjustable straps to secure your feet to a cushy, supportive EVA footbed and a aqua-savvy outsole.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.090909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milkman from Boulder City, Nv. on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I've only worn them a couple of days now but they are really light and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdoc from ga on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I bought these for my husband. He wear a 4E width so shoes are hard to come by. Great shoes at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by updog from melbourne beach,florida on Saturday, September 1, 2012
    This pair of sandals will get plenty of use on an upcoming trip. So far I haven't used them much but feels good.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy from Bemidji, Mn. on Friday, August 31, 2012
    These sandals are just as I had hoped when ordering. Like the lengthy velcro closures which allow for alterations. Have ordered
    thru your catalog
    for many previous years and have yet to be disappointed
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mike from savannah ,georgia on Monday, August 27, 2012
    the strap is too long and drags the ground. they skimped on the velcro and you cannot cinch the strap snug.
    • Cons: Causes Blisters, Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George's dad from Grosse Pointe, MI on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Good for hard to fit wide feet!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chevyman from South Carolina on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I like the sandals but for one minor problem: the straps over the instep area are far too long.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Michigan on Friday, August 3, 2012
    Great product, quick shipping, wonderful price!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fat Foot from Ocean View, DE on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    New Balance is one of the few companies that provide shoes in 4E widths. Bought these to replace my flip flops but don't really like the clammy feel of the synthetic material on my feet. Sandals perfect for river walking, clamming or anywhere you need to walk in water.
    • Best Uses: Flood surveys, River walks
    • Cons: Clammy
    • Describe Yourself: Fat footed, Value
    • Pros: Lightweight, Water Use
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Walker from College Park, MD on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Nice inexpensive sandals, comfortable out of the box. Great for taking walks, running errands, or at the beach.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3