New Balance MC900 Tennis Shoe (For Men)

Closeouts. Built on a running last instead of a conventional court shoe, New Balance's 900 tennis shoe is exceptionally responsive and agile. The lightweight upper features an abrasion-resistant toe box, and the NDurance® rubber outsole utilizes a herringbone traction pattern and forefoot pivot point.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by Robert C from Sunnyvale, CA on Friday, September 26, 2014
    These NB shoes have a very small toe box, due to the sharply pointed toe design. I normally wear a mens size 8 with 4E width, and often have to wear size 8.5 with a 2E width. For these D width shoes, I need a size 9, as otherwise they are too narrow.

    The shoes are very low necked, and you could run out of your shoes. They have thin materials on the sides and front of the shoe above the hardened outside sole. I'm not optimistic on their durability on the sides and front.

    Wore them in a mens doubles tennis match, and found them light and comfortable with just enough cushion on the bottom, and easy to make changes in direction and accelerate, with no break in period.

    Big red triangle on the back of the otherwise white, with gray trim shoes.
  • Reviewed by Elias Dominguez from California on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    A great buy.
  • Reviewed by Dave the carpenter from long beach ca. on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    great shoes wearing them right now.
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    I ordered these for my son, but they didn't fit him. They were good looking and seemed to be of decent quality.
  • Reviewed by Gmoney from Bend,OR on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Great hard court shoe. Have played several times and did a 1-1/2 hour conditioning clinic right out of the box with no hot spots!! Great shoe for the $$.
  • Reviewed by juan Pablo from Lima, Peru. on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    the designer made a bad work with Pointer Shoe. The tennis shoes need a lot of protection there. After 4 match the seams broke...
  • Reviewed by lmncriste@bellsouth.net from Georgia on Friday, May 17, 2013
    Provides stability and comfort for court play and very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by juan Pablo from Lima, Peru. on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    I used it one time. It was very comfortable but I think It going to be a short lived, the seams in the toe look very exposed.
  • Reviewed by Mudiver from Virginia on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    These shoes are good Tennis Shoes, with good ground contact on the court,toe box can get too hot, a bit weak, a shorter vamp. There cost is so low you just gota get a pair. I bet they paid more than 8 dollars to make this shoe, sold them to wholesalers for 15 and to retailers for 22 dollars so the price is right. But no doubt a three season sports shoe, If I were to rate them for general wear I would give them *** because they are made out of plastic. But for sports, these are not too heavy. These are not running shoes, not climbing shoes, not racquetball shoes, they are what they are.
  • Reviewed by BillG from new jersey on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Great tennis sneaker at a great price. Runs a little narroe so the 2e is really between a d and e width. The STP rice was a graet buy for this sneaker.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.