New Balance Minimus MT20 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. New Balance's Minimus WT20 minimalist trail running shoes are engineered to position the foot in a neutral stance to promote a mid-foot strike, enabling a more natural gait for both neutral and pronating runners. Additionally, this ultralight and highly breathable pair is constructed with a minimal Vibram® outsole and a heel-to-toe-drop 4mm to help simulate barefoot running.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.063829 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad the walker. from New York on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Excellent value extremely comfortable and delivery as promised. I most definitely would be a repeat customer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WildmanHanson from South Carolina on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Found this great shoe. A true minimalist feel, but with some support. Great for a variety of activities, including running, hiking and any other sports. However, I wouldn't go around kicking soccer balls or something with it, you may destroy the upper faster than you planned. Also, such a great light shoe to pack and take anywhere with you. When on a plane, I love this in my carry-on when heading for a few days - it's light, easy to pack and super versatile!

    Overall... a steal! An A+
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH Jogger from PA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    My foot shifts in the shoe. It doesnt seem like you should order a 1/2 bigger I have a wide foot and the size 11's are just a little too big. Nontheless I use them and they are a great deal for the price
  • Reviewed by John from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I thought about returning these when I got them, because though they are the show in the primary image, they are definitely NOT the shoe in any of the other product images. Still... These shoes ended up being phenomenal. I kept them because of the positive reviews, and I was not disappointed. They are very comfortable on the trail. Only reason this isn't a four is that one of their best features (lightweight material) has lead to the synthetic uppers being easily damaged over the course of a dozen or so hikes... but some have been up mountains, so some tears aren't unexpected. Great shoes, may buy a second pair, even if the pictures are deceptive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roni from california on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Massachusetts on Friday, October 24, 2014
    Very light, comfortable, if a little large (too large for me to wear sockless, but not a big deal). Have only tested them in the gym and on roads so far, but I like them quite a bit there. As mentioned, seems to run large, at least compared to other companies (Keene, Merrell, Teva). Normally I order a 12 and have a snug, comfortable fit, but my foot is a bit loose in these at 12. Needed some breakin (which is unusual for minimalist shoes, I've found). The material directly behind the toe was bending in a way that caused some discomfort during initial wear. Faded after 2 days of general use. These are a close second favorite shoe now after the breakin, plan to take them out to the trail soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mackthe3rd from wnc on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    DO NOT, i repeat, do not order a half size bigger. they are true to size, at least my pair was. i ordered a half size bigger, and they were a half size too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carl from Yorktown, Va on Friday, August 15, 2014
    These shoes were well built and held up on a recent multi day hike. They are very lightweight with minimmal bottom of the foot protection. The only odd things I found was that the area in the Ball of the foot is very wide. Almost like they we wide pattern shoes rather than a standard "D" width. Might be good if your foot swells during running but for short work the were wide to the point of being loose.
  • Reviewed by Central Cal Guy from California on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Have 2 pair of NB leather minimalist shoes that I really like for cool weather wear and thought these would be good for summer wear/running. Really wanted to like them but don't. The upper is a hard finish slick material. It wrinkles rather than conforming to barefoot or light socks and is uncomfortable. The second problem with this model is that the tongue slides off to the side. I have a very high instep but this model doesn't have a loop on the tongue to keep it in position and the slick finish on the fabric causes it to side to the side within 30 minutes. Finally this model is designed with a more pointed toe. I like minimalist shoes because they generally have a box toe and this model's pointed shape causes the toe to flex more on push off and I find it less comfortable. These are going into the donation bag and maybe someone else will like them better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark Arthur from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This is my second pair of these shoes. I took the last pair all over the world. Nice for walking and look good with jeans. They also fit for my custom insoles. I hope this pair lasts as long as pair one!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews