New Balance Minimus MT20 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. New Balance's Minimus WT20 minimalist trail running shoes are engineered to position the foot in a neutral stance to promote a mid-foot strike, enabling a more natural gait for both neutral and pronating runners. Additionally, this ultralight and highly breathable pair is constructed with a minimal Vibram® outsole and a heel-to-toe-drop 4mm to help simulate barefoot running.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roni from california on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    love them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Massachusetts on Friday, October 24, 2014
    Very light, comfortable, if a little large (too large for me to wear sockless, but not a big deal). Have only tested them in the gym and on roads so far, but I like them quite a bit there. As mentioned, seems to run large, at least compared to other companies (Keene, Merrell, Teva). Normally I order a 12 and have a snug, comfortable fit, but my foot is a bit loose in these at 12. Needed some breakin (which is unusual for minimalist shoes, I've found). The material directly behind the toe was bending in a way that caused some discomfort during initial wear. Faded after 2 days of general use. These are a close second favorite shoe now after the breakin, plan to take them out to the trail soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mackthe3rd from wnc on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    DO NOT, i repeat, do not order a half size bigger. they are true to size, at least my pair was. i ordered a half size bigger, and they were a half size too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CBRogers from Yorktown, Va on Friday, August 15, 2014
    These shoes were well built and held up on a recent multi day hike. They are very lightweight with minimmal bottom of the foot protection. The only odd things I found was that the area in the Ball of the foot is very wide. Almost like they we wide pattern shoes rather than a standard "D" width. Might be good if your foot swells during running but for short work the were wide to the point of being loose.
  • Reviewed by Central Cal Guy from California on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Have 2 pair of NB leather minimalist shoes that I really like for cool weather wear and thought these would be good for summer wear/running. Really wanted to like them but don't. The upper is a hard finish slick material. It wrinkles rather than conforming to barefoot or light socks and is uncomfortable. The second problem with this model is that the tongue slides off to the side. I have a very high instep but this model doesn't have a loop on the tongue to keep it in position and the slick finish on the fabric causes it to side to the side within 30 minutes. Finally this model is designed with a more pointed toe. I like minimalist shoes because they generally have a box toe and this model's pointed shape causes the toe to flex more on push off and I find it less comfortable. These are going into the donation bag and maybe someone else will like them better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark Arthur from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This is my second pair of these shoes. I took the last pair all over the world. Nice for walking and look good with jeans. They also fit for my custom insoles. I hope this pair lasts as long as pair one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Jeff from Park City, UT on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Very light, stable shoe. Feels like you are running barefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shops for active family from New Mexico on Monday, July 21, 2014
    These wear out fairly quickly (holes at the toes) but my husband keeps asking for new ones because they are so comfortable for medium distance runs
  • Reviewed by Dave from Iowa on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I've worn 11.5 in New Balance shoes for more than 15 years, including a pair of Minimus trail runners I purchased last year that fit perfectly. I ordered an 11.5 in the MT20 (ignoring the recommendation from STP to get a half size larger), and when they arrived I was amazed to discover they were too big.

    At the time I ordered my 11.5's, the website had both 11's and 11.5's avaialble. Unfortunately for me, after the week it took for them to arrive and for me to try them on, the website now says they don't have any 11s.

    Sigh...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHILEI from china on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    Characteristics of super light
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.