New Balance Minimus MT20 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. New Balance's Minimus WT20 minimalist trail running shoes are engineered to position the foot in a neutral stance to promote a mid-foot strike, enabling a more natural gait for both neutral and pronating runners. Additionally, this ultralight and highly breathable pair is constructed with a minimal Vibram® outsole and a heel-to-toe-drop 4mm to help simulate barefoot running.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dave from Iowa on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I've worn 11.5 in New Balance shoes for more than 15 years, including a pair of Minimus trail runners I purchased last year that fit perfectly. I ordered an 11.5 in the MT20 (ignoring the recommendation from STP to get a half size larger), and when they arrived I was amazed to discover they were too big.

    At the time I ordered my 11.5's, the website had both 11's and 11.5's avaialble. Unfortunately for me, after the week it took for them to arrive and for me to try them on, the website now says they don't have any 11s.

    Sigh...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHILEI from china on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    Characteristics of super light
  • Reviewed by Onespeedscotty from Missouri on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These shoes are the cats meow. I just returned from 3 days in the Buffalo river national park backpacking some rugged abusive trails. These shoes never once failed to impress me. From scaling cliff walls and cave exploration to 8 river crossings and many miles of rocky trails and sandy horse trails these shoes kept wanting more.
    I broke these shoes in on the trail and had not one single issue, these shoes fit true to size and give plenty of room in the toe box. Even with a 30 pound backpack and deep river crossings across unseen monster rocks these shoes never once gave me a false sense of footing and security.
    If you want an ultralight shoe that will leave your backpacking friends questioning why they where boots, these are the shoes you need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John L from Washington on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Most of the reviews I read for these shoes said to order 1/2 size larger as they run small (including the description on Sierra Trading Post), so I did. They were huge. By the time I went to exchange for my normal size the color I wanted was gone but I ordered anyways. Fit is great. The toe box has a bit more room than most but the length is good. I am using them for CrossFit.
  • Reviewed by John Anderson from Virginia on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This review is based on the FIT and APPEARANCE ONLY. I have trouble finding shoes wide enough across the bridge and in the toe area; this shoe fills the bill, has a nice appearance, is very light, and breathes. So far it has been too cold here to give them a good workout outside, and they are brand-new, so I can't say anything about durability, though my past experiences with New Balance shoes has been good.
  • Reviewed by Sheldon from MA on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I like everything about this shoe but the workmanship. I returned two pairs. On the first pair, the tongue detached from the inside of the shoe after about a month. On the second pair the outer mesh fabric ripped on both shoes on the inside, front third, just behind the reinforcement patch that wraps around the toe. In other words, slightly behind the widest part of the toe box. This after no more than ten time on the trail. Bummer.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Colorado in my mind :) on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Very comfortable minimalist shoe. I usually say its the bare minimum of "shoe" needed to be a shoe. I do most of my outdoor clothing shopping at Sierra and have been very impressed with all of my other orders - they did drop the ball on this one. The first pair of shoes I received was very worn. All of the nubs on the sole had been worn down & they even had a bit of a funky smell to them. Sierra did ship out a replacement but not in time for my trip.
  • Reviewed by Josh from Dallas on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I really love these shoes, they're light and airy and hug your feet when sized well. I can run miles in them and the feedback I feel from the ground is incredible, it's almost as if I'm running barefoot. The vibram soles provides just enough cushioning for support, without adding bulk to the shoe.
  • Reviewed by Andre from Michigan on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    So far I am very pleased with these shoes. They are very confortable and they add a little twist to normal walking/running. As soon as you put them on and start walking or running you'll feel that your are working on some muscles from your leg that you normally don't work on, i guess it is because of the minimal design.

    So far they are a great adquisition.
  • Reviewed by Ron the New Outdoor Runner from Nebraska on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I recently started running/walking outdoors and I wanted a lighter shoe that was made for running. I'm a bigger guy with wide feet so I ordered the wide shoe. This shoe fits almost perfectly, could have been a bit wider. It's like running barefoot with enough arch support to prevent my feet from hurting. The tags on the shoe say that you should first take shorter runs to get used to the shoe and that is absolutely correct. I felt some soreness in my Achilles and the lower half of my calf the following day. This is likely due to the fact that the heel is lower than most shoes. I've only used them a few times and I'm starting to get used to them and have been able to take longer runs/walks.
    Pros: Feels like your running barefoot; shoe is very lightweight; shoe is breathable.
    Cons: Could have been a bit wider.

    I give the shoe a 4.5 starts

    The shoes were delivered to me within a week. Very fast service.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.