New Balance Minimus MT20 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. New Balance's Minimus WT20 minimalist trail running shoes are engineered to position the foot in a neutral stance to promote a mid-foot strike, enabling a more natural gait for both neutral and pronating runners. Additionally, this ultralight and highly breathable pair is constructed with a minimal Vibram® outsole and a heel-to-toe-drop 4mm to help simulate barefoot running.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CBRogers from Yorktown, Va on Friday, August 15, 2014
    These shoes were well built and held up on a recent multi day hike. They are very lightweight with minimmal bottom of the foot protection. The only odd things I found was that the area in the Ball of the foot is very wide. Almost like they we wide pattern shoes rather than a standard "D" width. Might be good if your foot swells during running but for short work the were wide to the point of being loose.
  • Reviewed by Central Cal Guy from California on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Have 2 pair of NB leather minimalist shoes that I really like for cool weather wear and thought these would be good for summer wear/running. Really wanted to like them but don't. The upper is a hard finish slick material. It wrinkles rather than conforming to barefoot or light socks and is uncomfortable. The second problem with this model is that the tongue slides off to the side. I have a very high instep but this model doesn't have a loop on the tongue to keep it in position and the slick finish on the fabric causes it to side to the side within 30 minutes. Finally this model is designed with a more pointed toe. I like minimalist shoes because they generally have a box toe and this model's pointed shape causes the toe to flex more on push off and I find it less comfortable. These are going into the donation bag and maybe someone else will like them better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark Arthur from Wisconsin on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This is my second pair of these shoes. I took the last pair all over the world. Nice for walking and look good with jeans. They also fit for my custom insoles. I hope this pair lasts as long as pair one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Jeff from Park City, UT on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Very light, stable shoe. Feels like you are running barefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shops for active family from New Mexico on Monday, July 21, 2014
    These wear out fairly quickly (holes at the toes) but my husband keeps asking for new ones because they are so comfortable for medium distance runs
  • Reviewed by Dave from Iowa on Sunday, May 18, 2014
    I've worn 11.5 in New Balance shoes for more than 15 years, including a pair of Minimus trail runners I purchased last year that fit perfectly. I ordered an 11.5 in the MT20 (ignoring the recommendation from STP to get a half size larger), and when they arrived I was amazed to discover they were too big.

    At the time I ordered my 11.5's, the website had both 11's and 11.5's avaialble. Unfortunately for me, after the week it took for them to arrive and for me to try them on, the website now says they don't have any 11s.

    Sigh...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHILEI from china on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    Characteristics of super light
  • Reviewed by Onespeedscotty from Missouri on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These shoes are the cats meow. I just returned from 3 days in the Buffalo river national park backpacking some rugged abusive trails. These shoes never once failed to impress me. From scaling cliff walls and cave exploration to 8 river crossings and many miles of rocky trails and sandy horse trails these shoes kept wanting more.
    I broke these shoes in on the trail and had not one single issue, these shoes fit true to size and give plenty of room in the toe box. Even with a 30 pound backpack and deep river crossings across unseen monster rocks these shoes never once gave me a false sense of footing and security.
    If you want an ultralight shoe that will leave your backpacking friends questioning why they where boots, these are the shoes you need.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnl from Washington on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Most of the reviews I read for these shoes said to order 1/2 size larger as they run small (including the description on Sierra Trading Post), so I did. They were huge. By the time I went to exchange for my normal size the color I wanted was gone but I ordered anyways. Fit is great. The toe box has a bit more room than most but the length is good. I am using them for CrossFit.
  • Reviewed by John Anderson from Virginia on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This review is based on the FIT and APPEARANCE ONLY. I have trouble finding shoes wide enough across the bridge and in the toe area; this shoe fills the bill, has a nice appearance, is very light, and breathes. So far it has been too cold here to give them a good workout outside, and they are brand-new, so I can't say anything about durability, though my past experiences with New Balance shoes has been good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.