Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance Minimus WT20 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist, Closed-Weave Mesh (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's Minimus WT20 trail running shoes promote a mid-foot strike, enabling a more natural gait for both neutral and pronating runners. It features a weather-resistant closed-weave mesh and synthetic leather upper, minimal VibramĀ® outsole, and a 4mm heel-to-toe-drop to help simulate barefoot running.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 3.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caroline the gym rat from New Mexico on Friday, June 5, 2015
    Nice fit, great grip. They don't ventilate as well as other similar shoes and so far they have stained every pair of socks I have worn!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chainsaw Poet from Humboldt, CA on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    I bought these shoes as I'm getting into minimal running. I really like the five finger type minimal running shoes, but on some days they are difficult to put on. So, I decided to give these shoes a try. While they are not the same experience as the five finger running experience they are way better than the traditional big cushiony running shoe. The fabric is also a "winter run" material...so good on rainy days.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara from Medow Vista, CA on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Got Minimus Zero's and they were too hard, so decided to try these. Much nicer, they fit like a glove, you can wear socks or not and they have just the right amount of cushioning. Work out great on the treadmill and outside
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j the world hiker/traveler from ohio on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I had to return these. Seemed like a nice light weight shoe, felt snuggley..which is good. But the toe box runs at a slant from the big toe to the baby one. It is not rounded like a noraml shoe. I always buy my athletic shoes a half size bigger. My poor second toe was scrunched. So I sent them back for a full size bigger. The second toe was fine, but then the third toe was scrunched. In both shoes my big toe touched the end. I finally gave up. Both have been sent back.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Key West, FL on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I love barefoot running shoes and I just needed another pair. I love how these look but I ignored all the reviews. The reviews are true when they say they do not fit right in the back. They are too loose around the ankle so it rubs wrong. I like how they look so much I thought about keeping them and wearing socks but that just defeats the purpose of barefoot running shoes so they have been returned.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Poor Stability, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryalls from Australia on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Extremely comfortable to wear right from the start. Love the generous width as I have a wide foot and high arch. I am retired and I live in joggers, work boots and walking/hiking shoes. These shoes are perfect for around the home; garden and ground walks; however, I would love them to have more cushioning for harder road surfaces. As usual fantastic delivery service right to your front door.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Missouri on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    I love the minimus trail first generation (these are not them) - but these are not comfortable at all - the back of the heels comes up too far and rubs blisters unlike the other minimus version - they also rubbed blisters on my toes on the outside there is a band of material that is the culprit. I sent them back.
    • Cons: Rubs on heels and toes, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Attractive
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Bellingham, Washington on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    Great shoe out of the box. Took them on a 7mile run, for the first run. They felt great. This is my 4th pair of minimius shoes, and i think i like them the best. I have 5fingers, merrel, and brooks. These are going to hold up.
    Wish they have more colors cause I would definitely order another pair.
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Right out of the box good
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by artsie1 from pittsburgh pa on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    they look great and feel great. great alternative if you don't like the five fingers by vibram
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: