New Balance Minimus WT20 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's Minimus WT20 minimalist trail running shoes are engineered to position the foot in a neutral stance to promote a mid-foot strike, enabling a more natural gait for both neutral and pronating runners. Additionally, this ultralight and highly breathable pair is constructed with a minimal Vibram® outsole and a heel-to-toe-drop 4mm to help simulate barefoot running.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Olena dzi from NJ on Friday, August 16, 2013
    Light, comfortable shoes, breathable and great for summer especially.
  • Reviewed by Happy Happy from San Francisco Bay Area on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    I bought this for my wife. The picture shown here is not the same color as the actual shoe. Except for the color, everything else was perfect. This pair is for street walking and light trail hiking.
  • Reviewed by Luvs2Shop from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    These are best shoes I've ever had!! They are so light weight and not only comfortable but they keep your feet very cool.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Wisconsin on Monday, June 3, 2013
    I've been working on running more with minimalist shoes and I like these much than my 5 fingers because they don't hurt my toes.
  • Reviewed by Deb from New York on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    I really like these. They do have a wide toe box but I have a wide foot so they work for me. I run about 15 miles a week and have worn these 2 times so far. My calf muscles have been sore after I have worn them but I'm sure it is just my muscles getting use to wearing them. They feel great on. I would definitely say they run big if not right on. I wear a womens 9 and usually order a 9.5 in a running shoe because I usually put an insole in them. I got a 9.5 in these and they are about an inch too long for me. I am also a nurse and work 12 hour shifts. I have worn these to work and they felt awesome, no back or knee pain at all and I usually have some by the end of my shift when I'm wearing my Nike sneakers. Plus they are pretty cute!
  • Reviewed by silentsnow from Hudson Valley, New York on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Had old New Balance 730...more of a minimal casual shoe that had much softer material and was tearing to pieces. They hold up fine running or walking, but add in any plyometrics and the pressure on the sides caused tearing. I bought this one because the material looks stronger and NB addressed issues with meta support and strength. Material isn't as flexible as I'd like, but does not hinder performance and I think it will hold up much longer than my last minimal shoes. Feels great for a minimal shoe, not meant to have cushioning and the Vibram sole does good on the trail I run at. And the pink color is awesome.
  • Reviewed by Barefoot Grandma from Northwest Indiana on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I was hoping that these would work for me. I run in 5fingers all the time, but was looking for something for cold/wet weather when the 5fingers do not give adequate protection and feet freeze in them. Wanted something for gnarly trails that had a little more protection underfoot and in which I could wear heavy socks. I have neuromae in my left foot that cause numb/painful toes in regular shoes, so need a roomy toebox and a flexible sole. The toebox was roomy enough, but the sole more rigid than what works for me. Also, I did not like the look of the shoe on my foot, and there was no padding around the heel so it felt cheap and sloppy. I bought my usual size in New Balance running shoes (8 1/2)--I wear a 7 1/2 in regular shoes, and the length was OK.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Mom from Georgia on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    Shoes a little stiff, but will break in nicely (I hope). Love the color and the flexibility of the sole!
  • Reviewed by FLNative from florida on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Got these to start learning to barefoot run. I usually wear a size 10 wide with thick socks in New Balance. Bought the 10B which fits fine with no socks or thin socks. Forefoot has a alot of room, yet heel is snug but not tight.. Haven't walked outside yet in them, but I feel they will work just fine. Got the dk pink color...nice change over white sneakers. Nice vibram sole. Very lightweight - hope the uppers will hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gom from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Good~!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.