New Balance Momentum Shorts - Built-In Brief (For Women)

Closeouts. Subtle details make all the difference in New Balance's Momentum shorts. A phantom waistband lends "barely there" comfort, and discreet mesh side panels promote cooling airflow. And of course, Lightning Dry® fabric goes the distance in the moisture-wicking department.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.413793 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Italy on Friday, July 10, 2015
    If I didn't really need another pair of workout/running shorts in my current situation, I probably would have sent these back. The fabric is nice, but the comfortable, wide, flat waistband (which looks completely different in real life) sits much higher than usual. You can't just pull them down on your hips because of the built-in bike shorts - not a brief. The inner shorts have awkward and uncomfortable seams that leave me tugging the legs down during my workout. I won't be buying any more of these.
  • Reviewed by Outdoors mama from Atlanta on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    They are nice shorts but run a little small and I don't like the length. They are very short for me but look nice overtop of compression pants. I'm just very modest and feel funny with all of my legs hanging out while I run. They are very light weight, pretty, and dry rapidly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TashaBelle from OHIO on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    Fabric rocks. Price wasgreat...There winner. Ordered xl wear 14 fit is good. Love the purple lime and black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from Michigan on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Nike running shorts just don't fit properly and these are the answer - ordered XS for 5'1"/108lb.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little fish from Vermont on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    These are of the quality you would expect from NB. They are light and comfy. They just don't have a little pocket for a key.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vic from Los Angeles on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Well made and great for hot weather Runs true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pregnant lady from Maine on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I read other reviews that said that these ran true to size or big, so I ordered a small (I wear size 6 pants), but the shorts I got were much too fitting to be comfortable for running. And by the time I got them, all the mediums were sold out so I was out of luck. Apparently, I got the pair that ran small. Otherwise, the color and style were great, and I was disappointed I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Holly B from California on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    These shorts are comfy and sturdy. I originally ordered a medium, but they were huge, so I exchanged for a small, which works. I am 5' 4" and ~124 lb.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Washington on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I'm 5'10" and these fit great - if a little loose. I'm at the higher end of my healthy weight range so I ordered an xl - they fit pretty good but a large may have worked too. They're not that loose and can be tightened at the waist with a tie.
  • Reviewed by SheriD from Nebraska on Monday, January 6, 2014
    These are fast becoming my most favorite running short. I love the New Balance colors. I followed the advise of the other reviewers and ordered the Med although I own dozens of running shorts in other sports brands in Large. These mediums do fit just like a large size. The fabric is lightweight, wicking, and washes up beautifully. But the bright vibrant colors are my favorite feature and just love putting these on on a gray dreary winter day as it makes me think of bright sunny days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews