New Balance MT10 Minimus Leather Trail Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Trail-born minimalist performance gets a touch of city-savvy style in New Balance's MT10 Minimus trail shoes. The versatile leather upper offers flexible, breathable performance, and the low-profile soling unit with a 4mm heel-to-toe-drop lends optimal ground control.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Go Orangemen!! from Syracuse, NY on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    I purchased these New Balance Minimus shoes for my husband to wear as a casual shoe for spring/fall. Little did I know that he loves them and wears them to the gym, outdoors for running, to work, and just comfy casual wear. He says that they are the most comfortable shoes! The leather is so supple and can be worn right out of the box, no break -in period either! His shoe size runs 8.5-9 and I ordered the 9 and they were a perfect fit. I would have ordered another pair for backup but these were the last pair in his size (Bummer!). We highly recommend this shoe.
  • Reviewed by OnceaRunner from Texas on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    I agree with previous recommendations to order a half size up. True barefoot roominess and you can compare your current shoe with this one on the NB site.
    Great construction compared with other minimalist shoes.
  • Reviewed by Chad from Texas on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    Solid purchase. Got these as an all around doing work shoe. I wear them when I play disc golf and at the gym. The leather seems to be good at repelling dirt as they're still fairly clean after a few disc golf romps. The grip is fantastic on the shoe. Can generate a lot more torque in the hole of a squat. I got 10.5, which is a half size smaller than most of my shoes, and it's a tight, but comfortable fit.
  • Reviewed by Roots from Iowa on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    These shoes are amazing. They look and feel great, I have run in them and they are lightweight, and have the same great "barefoot" feel as other minimal running shoes, but with the durability of leather. I'm buying a second pair to wear around town because they feel so comfortable, and they look very stylish.

    Previous comments are correct, these run small so order a half size up.
  • Reviewed by Keith from Charleston, SC on Monday, June 03, 2013
    Brought a pair of these MT10s because a buddy of mine had them and loved them. I wear them everyday, all day. To work, at home and out in the evening. Nice wide toe box, flexible and light as feather. The leather is supple and durable thus far. Have been wearing them for about 3 weeks. Not sure how long them will last. I strictly use them for walking and no running.

    I had surgery on my left big toe in 2011 due to Hallux Rigidus. The toe is still stiff and I have not regained total flexibility. These shoes have aided in allowing my feet to relax; no longer projected forward and putting pressure on my joint. I like them so much I order a second pair after wearing them only a week.

    I tried on other NB styles and do not like the MT10s with the band across the forefoot. The band goes over that toe joint that doesn't allow for much movement.

    I hope NB continues to make these leather MT10s; a black pair might be nice.

  • Reviewed by JK from IL on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Good for walking and causal wear
  • Reviewed by Summertime swimmer from Boulder CO on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Got these for my husband ... he actually is keeping and wearing this pair, so it's a success. The last few pairs have gone back. His feet are pretty flat (low arches). The only complaint I've heard is that they are too soft to be able to do toe raises in the weight room. He'll use them mainly for weight training and walking, not a runner.

    These are also nice looking for casual wear.
  • Reviewed by A runner with a day job. from Springfield, MO on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    This is my second pair of minimus shoes. I wouldn't recommend these for a true running shoe. I run in the regular cloth minimus shoes. But nothing beats the feeling of bare feet, or as close as work will allow, all day. This being my second pair I am used to walking around in minimus shoe, so I bought these to work in. I walk on a concrete floor all day and love them.
  • Reviewed by Boomer Redux from Chicago on Monday, May 06, 2013
    Very 'hip' looking shoe....plus comfort
  • Reviewed by Greg on the Emerald Coast from Niceville FL on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    You better be ready to run tall...stretch those calves and Achilles...then be free...like running naked, er, barefoot, but gives you just enough protection from the rough terrain.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.