New Balance MT1010 Minimus Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Ultralight and highly flexible, New Balance's Minimus 1010 trail running shoes take your trail experiences to maximum overdrive. These minimalistic, neutral shoes feature a grippy Vibram® outsole, a REVlite cushioning and a protective Rock Stop® rock plate, yet still give enhanced ground feel and control.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.120000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gombei from Ohio on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Super fit with excellent feel on the trail. I followed advice and ordered one size up but had to exchange them for my normal NB size.
  • Reviewed by Love to hike from Florida on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Since purchasing, I have use the shoes to hike Bryce Canyon, the Profile Trail/Grandfather Trail to Grandfather Mountain, and Cerro Chato in Costa Rica. The last two were in the rain and Bryce was desert. These shoes are incredibly light, comfortable and keep my feet feeling good all day long! The laces don't budge and the soles have great grip. Taking them to Sedona next month! For light weight, fast, day hiking, these shoes are great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JayDP from Nashua, NH on Monday, September 15, 2014
    It is a shame that it has been discontinued! I wear them everyday and use a lot for light hiking year-round. But I got a great price at STP! Why do most other stores, online and brick still sell a discontinued shoe at full retail price of $110.00??? Not at STP.
  • Reviewed by arto from peru on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I've bought a couple pair, getting bigger to see if looser would chance the problem, but after less than 6 months, they too are falling apart at the flex point between the toes and the foot, both left and right.

    Worse, i'm not using them for trail running, but walking around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by -e- from Australia on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I love these shoes. I got my first pair two months ago, and at first wore them only for travel and going out to dinner for business trips. At first they feel different, and I used to chirp all the time like making a quick turn on the court. I have another pair that don't have a wrap over toe and don't like the color as much. These in grey and black are pretty subdued, they don't draw as much attention as a pair of five fingers or some of the other minimals. I just bought two more pair, unless it's raining I wear them all the time. I wish they were a bit more durable, not that they are flimsy, they seem to be holding up, but I would love it if the fabric was a bit more robust,.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Ohio on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    This shoe is very light weight and has a sleek design and appearance. However, as a long time wearer of New Balance running shoes, I found the support on these shoes to be a bit lacking.

    The quality is good, just not what I have traditionally experienced in the way of support.
  • Reviewed by Drskullz from Pa on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I don't really know what to say. The first pair started to come apart at the toes, I returned them for another pair. The second pair fell apart in three weeks.
    Well......I got Merrels this time.
  • Reviewed by phillipsrx from Chattanooga, TN on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I have not been able to fully test these yet, but they are extremely light. I had planned on using for trail running, but I am a little concerned about them possibly being to light weight & not able to cushion well enough on rocky ground. Also, they do run a little small as stated.
  • Reviewed by J-Tree climber from California on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    The shoes are very comfortable and works well in trail running. I had the shoes about four months, when I noticed small tears in the material outside of where the toes are. It's too bad, because I think highly of New Balance. Nevertheless Sierra Trading Post came through and took the shoes back for an exchange because I didn't go over 6 months.
  • Reviewed by Blane from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These shoes look and feel great but they are starting to fret and separate and fray above the toes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #