New Balance MT1010 Minimus Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Ultralight and highly flexible, New Balance's Minimus 1010 trail running shoes take your trail experiences to maximum overdrive. These minimalistic, neutral shoes feature a grippy Vibram® outsole, a REVlite cushioning and a protective Rock Stop® rock plate, yet still give enhanced ground feel and control.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by -e- from Australia on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I love these shoes. I got my first pair two months ago, and at first wore them only for travel and going out to dinner for business trips. At first they feel different, and I used to chirp all the time like making a quick turn on the court. I have another pair that don't have a wrap over toe and don't like the color as much. These in grey and black are pretty subdued, they don't draw as much attention as a pair of five fingers or some of the other minimals. I just bought two more pair, unless it's raining I wear them all the time. I wish they were a bit more durable, not that they are flimsy, they seem to be holding up, but I would love it if the fabric was a bit more robust,.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Ohio on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    This shoe is very light weight and has a sleek design and appearance. However, as a long time wearer of New Balance running shoes, I found the support on these shoes to be a bit lacking.

    The quality is good, just not what I have traditionally experienced in the way of support.
  • Reviewed by Drskullz from Pa on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I don't really know what to say. The first pair started to come apart at the toes, I returned them for another pair. The second pair fell apart in three weeks.
    Well......I got Merrels this time.
  • Reviewed by phillipsrx from Chattanooga, TN on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I have not been able to fully test these yet, but they are extremely light. I had planned on using for trail running, but I am a little concerned about them possibly being to light weight & not able to cushion well enough on rocky ground. Also, they do run a little small as stated.
  • Reviewed by J-Tree climber from California on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    The shoes are very comfortable and works well in trail running. I had the shoes about four months, when I noticed small tears in the material outside of where the toes are. It's too bad, because I think highly of New Balance. Nevertheless Sierra Trading Post came through and took the shoes back for an exchange because I didn't go over 6 months.
  • Reviewed by Blane from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These shoes look and feel great but they are starting to fret and separate and fray above the toes.
  • Reviewed by tojomoco from California on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I'm usually a 12 and this size 12 fits.
  • Reviewed by Dave trail runner from salt lake city, ut on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I've been running on the minimalist shoes for about 3 years, and the only complaint I had was trail running the rocks would sometimes bruise my feet because the shoe was so thin, these are the perfect mix of you like running on trails, they give your feet the protection they need, but don't rob you of your dignity. Love these shoes!!!!!
  • Reviewed by Erik from Memphis on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I've put about 15 trail miles on these shoes so far, and they feel great. They are very light, but provide plenty of protection from rocks. The trails have been really slick here and I've been impressed with how well the soles bite into the ground. The upper drains really quickly and overall the shoe doesn't seem to hold water.

    I have one complaint... thats not really a complaint... they seem to fit more true to size than I'd been lead to believe. This is perfectly fine for the winter wool sock months, but I might want a half size smaller in the summer.
  • Reviewed by paul'sDAD from st. paul on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    free return, free postage, instant credit, areal person answered the phone AND answered my questions...WOW!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.