New Balance MT110 Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Winner of the Editor's Choice award from "Trail Runner" magazine, New Balance's MT110 trail running shoes give you the most responsive ride out of your trail running excursions.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mr. Knigh Errant from Utah on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Was pleasantly surprised by this shoe. I use it for fast day hikes and scramble mountaineering. It's perfect for this. The shoe is genuinely minimalist though. No insole and ample (but thin) cushioning. I only wish New Balance still made this shoe, but with Vibram sticky rubber. I'd buy another pair today. One of the best outdoor shoes for lightweight travel I've ever worn. Highly recommended. Lightweight, breathable, sturdy. My only real complaint is that they accumulate sand on desert hikes because the ventilation holes aren't internally lined.

    Bring this shoe back New Balance.
  • Reviewed by San Diego Cin from San Diego, CA on Monday, September 9, 2013
    I ordered these for my very picky son. He loves running with them! They are light and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Parth from Tennessee on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I just received these shoes approximately a week ago, and I have been running an extensive number of miles on various terrains. The shoe performs well, and there are no small flaws that will irritate you nit-pickers, nor are there major ones that can disappoint any knowledgeable runner. I did notice an extreme amount of heat build up whilst running with socks. If you do plan to run with socks, an equally performing sock is near mandatory. I haven't ran in these barefoot. I do foresee this shoe to be durable, however I am currently unable to provide input on that factor. I am a rower, therefore I decided to give these shoes a run on a wet and slick dock only to be surprised. The tread is completely unable to provide traction and control on a slick surface. Although this is a trail shoe, I wanted to give it a run for it's money, but it's ok. The last sentence should not discourage you because lack of performance on a boat dock. The tread fine, if not great on wet, MUDDY surfaces. Amazing shoe, great quality. It's New Balance, what can you expect!
  • Reviewed by Prehensile Trail from Colorado on Friday, May 10, 2013
    As an avid trail runner, these are always my go to shoes. Their light and the minimal drop gives you a barefoot feel, but they aren't so minimal that you'll be hurting when you get home. The traction lets you keep footing even on scree filled descents and the rock plate under your toes keeps your feet from bruising. These shoes are light, super tough, fast, and let me put in long mile days without regretting it the next day.
  • Reviewed by schojess from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    light, just enough padding, excellent rock protection; these were my first minimalist shoes, I've tried others, but had to have another pair of these.
  • Reviewed by Likes 2 Hike from North Carolina on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    What you need, without a lot of extras.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PBS from San Diego on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    A great all around running shoe on the street too. A great walking shoe as well because it is ultra light weight and compact -- not bulky. Quite comfortable and well ventilated if the fit is right. Sole grips well even in the wet.

    It really is a barefoot shoe designed with a toe area that tends to become too tight with even a very thin sock. Order one size larger than street/dress shoe to wear barefoot. Larger still if you must wear a sock or sock liner of some sort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Beaver Crossing, Nebraska on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    The sole of the shoe is built up on the outside edge forcing your foot to turn in. Cheap plastic pieces on the upper. Returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail trash from Maine on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Best all around trail shoe. I loved the MT101, stopped making it, this was
    Replacement. A great replacement!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trapped Mountain Runner from Chillicothe, MO on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    The shoe is wonderful. Typical New Balance fit. It is a little snug in the toe box for the smaller toes so you might consider 1/2 size larger. Tread is great and multi-directional. Rock Stop Plate is a wonderful addition and I wish all of their trail shoes had. Great venting to stay cool and should drain well but I have not cross any creeks this winter yet so can't be sure of the drying factor.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.