New Balance MT1110 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. In New Balance's MT1110 trail running shoes, you'll spend more time checking out the trail and scenery rather than looking at your feet. A Debris-free construction ensures no flying little trail bits get in, and Rock Stop® rock plate blocks any sharp, dangerous rocks trying to break through the bottom.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by John from Dallas, Texas on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    They have achieved the perfect combination of light weight and supportiveness with these shoes. They have exactly the right amount of cushioning for heel strike running, without being too cushiony or too harsh. Fit is a little snug.
  • Reviewed by rockytop from TN on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I wore these 4-5 days a week since I bought them 12-2012. Last week, the fabric started to tear and the "road-touching" layer of sole began to separate. I was checking to see if my size was in stock still (sadly, no).
    PROS: 1) these shoes are by no means minimalist at 1 lb 6 oz, but they feel lighter than that on my feet. Well balanced.
    2) fairly tough wearing. I'd say a 7 or 8 out of 10. But I wouldn't predict long life if one plans on actually trail running more than 1x a week.
    3) very cool and well ventilated...also related to their only CON:
    CONS: 1) very, very >not< waterproof (double negative but you understand)
  • Reviewed by C-MO from Upstate NY on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    These are light for a trail shoe, and have a fairly narrow landing area but feel sturdy. I was only able to test them out for a short run, and in the end had to return them because a seam rubbed my left index toe on each stride right near the toenail. This would have caused a problem for the 6 mile trail run I'm training for. Too bad for that, or I would have kept them.
  • Reviewed by Marc from Los angeles on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Great performing shoe
  • Reviewed by Zoot covert from Aussie from Australia on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Fabulous product, comfortable, durable and well priced!
  • Reviewed by Disappointed in the Tetons from Idaho on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Good comfort, good looks, but that is all the good I can say about this item. Purchased in end of may this year, now two months old the sole of left shoe has separated and parts have fallen off. Now right shoe is beginning to do the same. They are nearly un-warble because the orange portion, the traction of the sole, has become a tripping hazard. VERY DISAPPOINTED, I have owned many New Balance products and typically the ones in this price range are much better quality.
  • Reviewed by Over 60 from New Mexico on Monday, July 15, 2013
    I'm not a trail runner but have purchased these in preparation for hiking rim to rim in the Grand Canyon in 3 months. Amazingly comfortable and supportive. I think they'll do just the thing.
  • Reviewed by Julio from New Mexico on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    I'm very happy with these shoes. I bought them and wore them on a vacation for 7 days straight. Very comfortable, feel good on my feet. They are soft but you can feel where you are walking.
  • Reviewed by ikkabod70 from OHio on Monday, May 06, 2013
    The shoes were purchased for someone with hard feet to fit. Generally a Men's Wide will do the trick, so we figured a shoe that was a 1/2 size bigger than the normal size and a 4E would work well. Sadly, they feel very narrow. They are wearable, and on all other counts excellent shoes, but if you are looking for a wide shoe, these are probably not the shoe for you.
  • Reviewed by JK from IL on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Seems well made and very light weight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.