New Balance MT915 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered with a collection of proven technologies into a lightweight design, New Balance's MT915 trail running shoes venture over trails with the extreme stability of Stabilcore® lightweight medial posting and a shock-attenuating ABZORB® full-length strobel board. Built on a PL-1 last, these high-performance trail runners are also equipped with a LocDown Liner and Sure-Lace® integration to ensure a secure fit.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Fly from Southern Nevada on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I walk several miles a day. Mostly on concrete, but occasionally on rough, rocky ground. These shoes are very comfortable on every surface on which I have worn them. They seem to be true to size.
  • Reviewed by Trail Cruiser from New Mexico on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I recommend this product. It has NB quality, the aforementioned tread and mesh, and is very lightweight. Due to the mesh, it is more of a three-season trail shoe - at least in locations that have "real winter." On the aesthetic side, the NB MT915 looks sharp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Rockhead from Baltimore on Monday, January 21, 2013
    This is a phenomenal shoe for trail and road running. Very lightweight; outstanding traction on slippery ground; handles rock scrambling like a champ. I'd like to see it in a waterproof version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Wasatch Mountains, UT on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I run/walk 3-4 miles/day in the Northern Utah high country (sandy/rocky, dry terrain). These shoes, though light, are very stable and do a great job cushioning the rocky trails. I climb around 1000 feet over 2 miles and I love the grip these shoes provide through the sandy and rocky trails ascending and descending. I've only had them for a month so cannot comment on their wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MWD sam from Fort Collins, CO on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I recently started running in trail races and this came in highly recommended. I still have to actually use it for a race though but i believe it will fulfill its duties as it fits like a champ and looks amazing. The lace is pretty sturdy and it never loosens no matter what. Its got a soft cover for the insole that glides over your feet keeping it pretty comfortable. Overall a good product and i am going to be a loyal NB fan for a long time to come.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcat_pass from Billings, MT on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    The size 12 was too big; I didn't like the design of the shoe; returned; can't rate the shoe otherwise.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trustorey16 from Danbury, ct on Thursday, June 28, 2012
    Surprised at the feel of these. Very breathable and lightweight
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by NBFan from NYC on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    May be best ever trailrunner. Lightweight, good plastic plate under forefoot, inner bootie works well, low ride height, grippy.

    The replacement, NB1100 are a step back.

    BUY 2-3 pairs of the NB915 in your size. YOU WILL have spent wisely.

    The only minor con is that the soles are not super long wearing, but another reason to buy multiple pairs!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.