New Balance MW910 Country Walking Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by the rugged New England wilderness, New Balance's MW910 country walking shoes with ABZORB® cushioning and a vigorous Green Rubber® outsole take the rough and rugged out of trails, so you can enjoy the scenery comfortably.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Grasshopper from Seattle on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    They look like really nice shoes, but even with following the advice to order 1/2 size up because they run small, they were still too narrow. Width is not a usual problem for him. He said they hurt his little toes. They are going back...
  • Reviewed by Jimbo896 from Golden, CO on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I ordered a 1/2 size larger than I normally wear and they were too short. I contacted STP and had them replaced with a full size larger and they fit great! I wore them on a 10 day trip and they wore perfectly.

    I advise buying them but get a full size large.
  • Reviewed by pillroller from Riverside, CTD on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    These walking shoes are good looking, lightweight, easy to put on and remove, and grip well. The only con, and it has showed up in other reviews, is the sizing. I ordered up a half-size from my usual 8 to 8.5 as was suggested in earlier reviews. Glad I did, as the shoe fits perfectly. A size 8 would have cramped my toes. Highly recommended for walking and light trail hiking.
  • Reviewed by Pilgrim from Maine on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Shoes look good and are light weight. Toe box seems too narrow.
  • Reviewed by Melissa from Southwestern Michigan on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Due to his wide feet, New Balance has always been my husband's choice for running shoes. When he needed a sturdy pair of walking shoes for outings with our dog, we turned to this brand again. They did not disappoint. Well-constructed, supportive, roomy and extremely comfortable, these shoes are exactly what he was looking for.
  • Reviewed by Butchdog from MN on Monday, August 12, 2013
    As other reviews have mentioned these shoes do run small. If you get the right fit they are quite comfortable. As a bonus they are better looking than expected. I've decided to keep them for wearing with casual work clothes.
  • Reviewed by Old Guy from Michigan on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Just the right size for my wide feet.
  • Reviewed by HarryC from Colorado on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    The sizing recommendation was something like "runs small--order one half size larger than normal" but they were still too small. Also, the top lace eyelets had grommets, but on the right shoe the two halves were just hanging there on the shoelace, and one on the left shoe they were missing altogether.
  • Reviewed by No Shoes are Comfortable from Mid-Atlantic region on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Purchased these 4E light walkers/hikers for my husband and I more than made his day. These shoes are cool looking, fit perfectly (even though they . probably are sized about a half size larger than a usual New Balance fit), and were out-of-the-box wearable. It is so hard to find great looking and feeling 4E-width shoes.
  • Reviewed by grandmaanne from Pittsgrove NJ on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    I purchased these shoes many times in the past because they come in 4E. They are not 4E, maybe E but no where near 4E. I measured the sole at the widest part of the heel and the widest part of the ball of the foot. They are 1/4 " narrower in both spots. I had to return them. The Sierra representative went into the stock and measured all the shoes they had in my size and they all were too narrow. I am very unhappy that New Balance has no quality control on their products. When you outsource you get what you pay for. So now you have lost a good customer. I am not unhappy with Sierra, as they are at the mercy of their suppliers.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.