Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance NBX Stretch Running Shorts - 2” (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for active runners, New Balance NBX stretch running shorts have side ventilation panels, a wide waistband and X-Static® technology to reduce odor.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by brooklyn runner from NY on Monday, June 18, 2012
    These are the best running shorts. They don't ride up, covers your back side and dries in minutes.my only grip is the pocket in the back is small and won't fit a gel.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Pocket to small in back
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Not to short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miles2run from Austin, TX on Monday, May 7, 2012
    These quickly became my new favorite running shorts. I even ordered a 2nd pair. They are extremely comfortable, soft, and light weight. Love them!
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Team Sports, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hooked on fishin' from Salt Lake City, UT on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    I bought these to wear for my fishing trip to Lake Powell in lieu of a bathing suit bottom, and they worked perfectly! They aren't as short as a bathing suit bottom, so they provide great coverage. These shorts are very versatile -- love them!
    • Best Uses: Boating, Warm Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by booksmart from CT on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    great lightweight running short. the 2" inseam makes it a short-short, but cute nonetheless. fit true to size, my pair was a bit on the smaller side so if you're between sizes try ordering up.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hydrate or die from Goshen,In on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Very comfortable. The zipper in back is very usefull.
    • Best Uses: Competition, Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjcoyote from Ault, CO on Monday, April 9, 2012
    I work out at home 4-6 days a week. Now that the weather is getting warmer, I was looking for something cooler to workout in. These shorts work well. The waist is lower-think low rise-than I like, but my top still covers them except when I do overhead presses and the like.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dragon boat girl from Florida on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    These shorts are very comfortable. Great fit.
    • Best Uses: Competition, Gym, Running, Team Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not a soccer mom from Ventura, CA on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    I liked everything about these shorts except the integrated underwear. I ended up returning them because I was afraid I wouldn't get used to it. Otherwise they are really nice, not too short, too baggy or too tight. The pocket is big enough for more than a key (though not my phone).
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C Burmes from Madison on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I should have really reviewed the inseam information prior to ordering. I am tallish (5 ft. 9 in) so the 2 in. inseam makes these feel more like underwear than running shorts. I thought they were very cute, but I had to return because I was not comfortable wearing either to the gym or outside.
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lauren from boise, id on Saturday, March 10, 2012
    These are my favorite running shorts
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Team Sports
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Very comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2