New Balance NBX Welded Jacket - Zip Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Long-distance runners will appreciate the moisture-wicking, quick-drying and antimicrobial properties of New Balance's NBX Welded jacket.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nursekathy from Bend , oregon on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    Nice shirt, plan to take this for a week of bike riding. Really looks and fits well
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy M. from La Grande, OR on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    VERY good product. It's still summer so I haven't tested it in true cold weather but out of the base layers I've recently purchased for cold weather running, this is the one I'm most excited to put to the test. The conversion of the base of the sleeves to mittens of a sort seems super fun, too.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MadisonRunnerGirl from Madison, WI on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    This is my favorite running 1/2 zip - I bought two! The reflective pocket in the back is great, and I love that the sleeves have both thumb holes and pull-over mitts, depending on how much you need to stay warm.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaker from Minnesota on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    This is a great top. Love the sleeves. Great color-our school colors to wear during spring golf. I'm the coach and the kids approve--can't get much better than that.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janis W from Salt Lake City, UT on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    As described this is a tight fit. Plus it is a lighterweight material which makes it perfect for early morning runs and hiking. I love the fit, style and color which I got in purple. I will probably buy another one because it's a great price point too.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Trotter from Northwest Indiana on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    I like these NB shirts, and liked the extra features of this one over the one I already have, i.e. the long sleeves with the thumbholes and fold-over mitts are really nice. However, these run really small. Luckily I had bought 2...a small for me and a medium for my daughter. I ended up keeping the medium and returning the small, my daughter did not like the way the shirt fit. The media pocket is in the back....I would not have called it a media pocket as it is very inconveniently located for something you have to fiddle with. My other similar shirt does not call it a media pocket...I use it for a gel, my keys, chapstick, etc, so it is handy, just not for an iPod. It is very fitted, even for one that is a size larger than I usually wear.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msmuffintop from mile high Frazier Park on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I work out regularly, yet I would not consider myself an "avid athlete" due to my injuries and limitations. I started running about 13 weeks ago. I run 5 or 6 days a week, 30 minutes to an hour and 30 minutes.

    Getting myself appropriate running gear helped me see myself as possibly athletic. This shirt is really a little bit too much gear oriented for casual wear. Honestly I wouldn't even wear it to teach yoga, but as a running shirt - I LOVE it! The zippered pockets for car keys are very convenient.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Love the back pocket, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by still trying from northern Iowa on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Really high quality, nice fit, but definitly NOT a jacket. It is a workout shirt. Attractive enough for casual wear also.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool Weather, Cycling, Running, Underlayer
    • Cons: NOT a jacket
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from NYC on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Mostly, this is perfect. The sleeves have an excellent hidden fold-over to cover your hands if it's chilly. But I wish they weren't so fitted at the wrists, you cant really push them up.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Fitted sleeves
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie the weekday warrior from Southeastern Michigan on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Very comfortable fit for a 5'10" in XL. Sleeves and body long enough, material breathes and is soft yet resilient. Stylish enough to wear anywhere.

    Wish it came in dark blues and purples as well as the red & black that I did get.

    I can see this getting a lot of wear for trail work, skiing and anything else on a daily basis.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Glides over the torso, Lightweight, Nice long enough sleeves, Not clinging, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.