Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance NBX Windblocker Jacket - Zip Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. A runner's ultimate windy weather protection, New Balance's NBX Windblocker jacket slices through the wind with ease. With an audio pocket feature, you'll enjoy your favorite tunes, mile after mile.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by N from La Grande, OR on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    Great for running in cold weather. Don't get to hot or too cold. The half zip is perfect for temperature management in slightly warmer weather. Blocks wind REALLY well. I usually run with a base layer underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary in Boston from Boston, MA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Comfortable, breathable, good looking. This thing has it all, and really does block the wind. I may ask Santa for one in another color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Personal Trainer/Bargain Shopper from Vicksburg, Michigan on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I purchased this top for wind protection while running and I absolutely love it. The hand covers on the sleeves are perfect, it wicks sweat well, dries quickly, and because of the silver in the fabric I do not have to wash it everytime I wear it. I would buy this over and over again.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wende c from new york on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I've only owned this jacket for one week, and have worn it almost every day. So comfortable and so darn cute.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Super Cute, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sym from Australia on Sunday, July 1, 2012
    Great warm Jacket, suitable for -8C. No Body odour, brilliant
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Speed walker from Lynden, WA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I am an avid walker and like the windproof quality this jacket gives. It is also great for everyday use. The reflective areas on the jacket provide the necessary visibility that is needed for power walks after dark.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momster from Brentwood, Ca on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    Best to wear a tank underneath to prevent chaffing from zipper or wear a little looser fit.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: Bad Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarahs mom from Rockwall, Tx on Monday, March 12, 2012
    5'3" 117 lbs got S fit well w/o being too restrictive in getting on and off. Good color, good zipper, washed well.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago running mom from chicago on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I have a similiar jacket by NB that I have had for over 4 years and was looking for a back up. The previous one has held up really well so I was extremely pleased when this jacket arrived and was in the same material. The small that I initially ordered felt a little snug so I sent it back and got the medium which fits perfect with a base layer underneath. I am 5'2" and 128# and found that the sleeves were a little long but this isnt a huge problem. The zipper cover at the top is a little rough at first but once I was out running I didn't notice it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Cycling, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vballmom turned runner girl from birmingham, al on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    getting ready for cold weather running. have worn around to get a feel for it and am well pleased
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: