Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance Run Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight and extremely breathable, New Balance's Run shirt features Lightning Dry® fabric technology that wicks moisture and dries quickly, making it perfect for long-distance runs and intense gym workouts.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 2.888888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doob from Rincon , Ga on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    nice material but atleast 1 size to big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry K. from Vista, Ca. on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I purchased this for running on cool mornings. It is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Osprey Cove from Longboat Key Fl. on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I have ordered several of the New Balance apparel items. All to date are excellent in fit, style, and durability.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BostonBob from Boston, MA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I usually like NB products, but this one missed the mark. The fit was very strange, as though it was made for a woman, not a man.

    Also, the sizes run large.

    Sorry, but this one is going back!
  • Reviewed by Robert from Orange, CA on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I am a L/XL had high hopes for this shirt, only wish it was true to size. I ordered it in XL and it could have fit a XXXL. Not sure if I want to risk ordering a medium. I will look to another brand.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC Skier doing dryland training from Winthrop, WA on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    Fit is perhaps slightly large. I have a 40" chest and the Medium is perfect for me. Probably about as lightweight as possible for a long sleeve shirt--ideal for stepping up from a T-shirt in cooler weather.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiger Mom from Ridgefield, CT on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Purchased for my husband and he looks very handsome in it. Nice fit except for most, sleeves may be long. My husband has a 37 inch sleeve length so he was happy. Purchase if you get a good discount.
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steelerfan from Miami, FL on Friday, March 2, 2012
    See my comments for thye short sleeve version
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KleinBike from Seattle on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Fits like a potato sack! I've been a size L/XL for my entire adult life so I know that this otherwise nice-looking shirt was not assembled/cut properly. I should have heeded some of the other reviews with similar complaints.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Clemson, SC on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Ordered one size down, good fit. Note the short sleeve version of these shirts does run true. I ordered a XL short sleeve and a L of the long sleeve and they fit about the same.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2