New Balance Sequence 2.0 Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. For those blustery days and evenings, New Balance's packable Sequence 2.0 jacket offers the moisture-wicking performance of Lightning Dry® in a wind-resistant, temperature-regulating package.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Reviewed by cj from SW MI on Monday, September 02, 2013
    I order a 10 which is my usual size and all fit well except at the bottom of the jacket. It fanned out at the hips making it look like a skirt. Granted I am a little narrow at the hips, but this wouldn't work well without full figure hips or a drawstring. The color was great! The material was soft. The reflective detailing a real plus, but unfortunately I sent it back as it just didn't look good with the flared bottom.
  • Reviewed by Sherry from Virginia on Monday, August 26, 2013
    The jacket is great. It's light weight and easy to carry with you.
  • Reviewed by Kpacific from San Diego on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    This is a very nice light weight jacket. I just wore it today for a walk along the beach. It kept out the wind and fog. It is well made with a polyester fabric that has a soft feel. I love the two zipper pockets, and on one a tag said "packable pocket". I guess that the jacket could fold up into it, though I haven't tried. The neck/collar has a dark charcoal colored fabric on the peachy color jacket that I selected. I think that it will be great for travel. I usually wear a 10 or 12 and have broad shoulders. I bought the large, and it fits well. I'm sure that the medium would have been too small for me.
  • Reviewed by Anja D from OC on Friday, July 05, 2013
    The fabric is soft on my skin, lightweight, feels like nothing and provides a nice amount of warmth. In weather in the 60s I will toasty warm with only a tank top underneath. The reflective strips make it safe to bike, walk and run at night.

    The description says the jacket packs down into its own pocket. It doesn't.

    I wish it had pull tabs at the bottom to close the bottom to wind.

    I love the color.
  • Reviewed by Acethedreamer from Arkansas on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I ordered the jacket to go with the tights and capris, and I wasn't disappointed. The fit and quality are good. The jacket completed the outfits,
    so I'm ready for the summer and fall.
  • Reviewed by Boston Swimmer from Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    Bottom flares out like skirt.
  • Reviewed by Helen from Lindström, MN on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    I liked the first one I bought so much I bought a second one in another color. I'm 5'-7", 150 lbs and a 38D. The large size fits very well. It's slightly fitted, but roomy enough for layering and movement. I have worn this jacket while XC skiing and snowboarding at 25°, and while biking at 60°. It's pretty darn windproof, reasonably waterproof (stands up to a heavy mist or light sprinkle, but I wouldn't depend on it for a downpour), yet it breaths so you don't drown in your own sweat. I have the Blue Jewel and the Cayenne, and like them very much - I feel pretty visible in them on the road.
  • Reviewed by Rachael Levin from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, February 01, 2013
    I am a student and I cannot always get my runs in in daylight. I was looking for something that we would help me be visible at night and ordered this jacket in "Cayenne". I wasn't sure what to expect in a jacket this inexpensive. I can really only describe it as a neon, salmon color. It is great, and I am contemplating ordering another one. It's very lightweight and sleek. The reflective accents are powerful, and the jacket color itself adds to the visibility. I am 5'4", but I have a long torso and long arms, so I bought a medium so I could layer. Yesterday, I ran in 0F weather, with a -20 windchill. I wore a thermal shirt underneath for warmth but this jacket (while not designed for warmth) helped block the wind. It is great! Buy it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ACE from Riverside, CA on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    I bought this for my 40 degree am runs in the winter. I can wear this with a sleeveless tech tee underneath and be warm without overheating. I love this jacket and will be buying another. I wore this on a evening trail walk at the beach as well and was not disappointed. I do wish it had a hood but that doesn't detract from the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue at 60 from Wilmington, DE on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I needed a lightweight jacket that would cut down on the wind but not be so heavily waterproof that it blocked the sweat from escaping. This jacket fills the bill perfectly. My only complaint is the fastener at the top of the collar that rubs on my chin if I zip it up all the way. I like the zip pockets for holding keys and tissues as well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.