New Balance W1260 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Built on a PL-1 last with ample support and cushioning features, New Balance's W1260 running shoes are high-mileage trainers for the mild to moderate overpronator. Rear and forefoot N-ERGY® cushioning with Stabilicore® medial posting and ABZORB® turn your runs into a technical craft.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Judy from Kentucky on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Very cushioned and comfortable. Roomy toe box. These are my favorite running shoes I have ever worn. My last pair lasted more miles than any shoes I have bought in the past.
  • Reviewed by Rebeck111 from MA on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Lots'o cushion and these feel more pleasantly narrow than my 1080s. Not the most supportive, but the cushion factor is huge. Very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunshine from orange county, ca on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Well this was the first time I bought this pair of shoes. I usally buy Ascis gel kayano but couldn't find them on sale so I went out of my comfort zone and bought these. To my surprise these are not too bad. Pretty good sizing/fit compared to asics. I am just using them for daily 5 mile road runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Physician from New England on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    While I tried on a pair of these shoes at a local outlet, the fit from STP was completely different. Either fit control is not consistent or STP was shipped an inferior product thereby allowing the discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaytea from central NJ on Monday, October 08, 2012
    I know this shoe is supposed to be the next generation of the 1220's line, but....this shoe felt more like an Asics shoe--- narrower in the toebox, wider heel, and heavier. It's still a decent shoe, especially for the discounted price at STP, but overall I prefer the feel of its predecessors, especially the NB-W-1220.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Heavy, Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tinx from New Zealand on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    The delivery was earlier than expected which was great, unfortunately there was some damage to the packaging by arrival but the contents were in good order
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fit Me Like A Glove, Good Arch Support, Good For Running Walking, Good For Treks, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PatfromSC from South Carolina on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    This is the second pair of this shoe that I purchased. That should say it all. New balance is my shoe of choice and always performs well. I've tried other manufacturers and always go back to NB. This shoe had lots of cushion and holds the foot from movement. The only con is that liquids (rain) do not seem to roll off the shoe in any way but go through the mesh.
    Still a great shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ConCon from Northern IL on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I like them so much I tried to buy a second pair right away but my size was gone. I pronate and have planar fasciitis so I wear high end NB whenever I can.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Pronation Control, True To My New Balance Si
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run 2 boxers from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I use the shoes for road running, walking, gym workouts. Love the fit and comfort.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadie from kentucky on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I have worn New Balance for years because I have narrow feet and high arches. my normal size in these shoes felt wrong, so I ordered a half size longer and a wider shoe, and they fit perfectly. I took them out of the box and wore them all day .. No need to break them in slowly. they have good arch and heel support and are lightweight.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.