New Balance W1260 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Built on a PL-1 last with ample support and cushioning features, New Balance's W1260 running shoes are high-mileage trainers for the mild to moderate overpronator. Rear and forefoot N-ERGY® cushioning with Stabilicore® medial posting and ABZORB® turn your runs into a technical craft.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by ConniesClay from NM on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    super comfortable; fit is amazing; hope they keep producing this model
  • Reviewed by Barbara from TX on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Unable to review. I have a long narrow foot and these shoes were too short for me.
  • Reviewed by Walker and Exerciser from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, May 05, 2013
    I like this shoe and I over-pronate. So far, I haven't had to use my orthotics. I wish I had a slightly wider pair for my feet and the colors were a bit more bearable.
  • Reviewed by PacNW Hiker from Washington State on Friday, April 26, 2013
    All the right features at a great price.
  • Reviewed by commuterguy from Maryland on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    Try another brand. It that rhymes with crooks. You'll be pleased.
  • Reviewed by Meghan from Cleveland on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    While these shoes are well-constructed, they are narrow and have a weird angle to the heel pocket that pushes my feet to pronate even more. They're going back.
  • Reviewed by Grandma from Georgia on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Shoes fit well and are comfortable from the first wearing.
  • Reviewed by WooYoung LEE from Seoul, Korea on Monday, March 18, 2013
    It's very beautiful and comfortable.
    My niece loves it. However it seems to be little small compared other new balance.
  • Reviewed by Ann Happy CS from Pennsylvania on Friday, March 15, 2013
    As a former runner, NB was always my choice.....retired and enjoying part-time employment in a big box store where the concrete flooring was taking toll of hip and knee joints so went back to NB.....great support and cushion as well absorbing the miles of a later life sport!
  • Reviewed by Judy from Kentucky on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Very cushioned and comfortable. Roomy toe box. These are my favorite running shoes I have ever worn. My last pair lasted more miles than any shoes I have bought in the past.
  • Reviewed by Rebeck111 from MA on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Lots'o cushion and these feel more pleasantly narrow than my 1080s. Not the most supportive, but the cushion factor is huge. Very comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunshine from orange county, ca on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Well this was the first time I bought this pair of shoes. I usally buy Ascis gel kayano but couldn't find them on sale so I went out of my comfort zone and bought these. To my surprise these are not too bad. Pretty good sizing/fit compared to asics. I am just using them for daily 5 mile road runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Physician from New England on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    While I tried on a pair of these shoes at a local outlet, the fit from STP was completely different. Either fit control is not consistent or STP was shipped an inferior product thereby allowing the discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaytea from central NJ on Monday, October 08, 2012
    I know this shoe is supposed to be the next generation of the 1220's line, but....this shoe felt more like an Asics shoe--- narrower in the toebox, wider heel, and heavier. It's still a decent shoe, especially for the discounted price at STP, but overall I prefer the feel of its predecessors, especially the NB-W-1220.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Heavy, Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tinx from New Zealand on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    The delivery was earlier than expected which was great, unfortunately there was some damage to the packaging by arrival but the contents were in good order
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fit Me Like A Glove, Good Arch Support, Good For Running Walking, Good For Treks, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PatfromSC from South Carolina on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    This is the second pair of this shoe that I purchased. That should say it all. New balance is my shoe of choice and always performs well. I've tried other manufacturers and always go back to NB. This shoe had lots of cushion and holds the foot from movement. The only con is that liquids (rain) do not seem to roll off the shoe in any way but go through the mesh.
    Still a great shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ConCon from Northern IL on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I like them so much I tried to buy a second pair right away but my size was gone. I pronate and have planar fasciitis so I wear high end NB whenever I can.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Pronation Control, True To My New Balance Si
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run 2 boxers from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I use the shoes for road running, walking, gym workouts. Love the fit and comfort.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadie from kentucky on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I have worn New Balance for years because I have narrow feet and high arches. my normal size in these shoes felt wrong, so I ordered a half size longer and a wider shoe, and they fit perfectly. I took them out of the box and wore them all day .. No need to break them in slowly. they have good arch and heel support and are lightweight.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by agiledoglover from RI on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Bought to replace a very tired pair of NB, and these are even better than the old model. They are a bit slippery on wet surfaces, but may get better once the newness has worn off. Perfect fit right out of the box. Oh, and what a nice surprise to open the box and find the "Made in USA" card :)
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Cons: Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llhavinfun from deerfield, il on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Bought these for my sister in law. She is an avid walker and loves the fit of these shoes. Comfortable, durable and great support. It is hard to go wrong with a New Balance shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by serena from bay area on Friday, September 07, 2012
    This shoes are so comfortable for walking.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hoofer from St. Louis, MO on Monday, September 03, 2012
    All I can say is wow. They have great control, and are the perfect shoe for my orthotics. Great support at the arch. They do not disappoint!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Minnesota on Monday, September 03, 2012
    Love the support New Balance gives.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hsmit from baton rouge on Monday, September 03, 2012
    great shoes for daily wear to work. lightweight and easy to wear all day
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Hendersonville, TN on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I always look for your New Balance shoes on sale. I can depend on the fit and comfort and support.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FastGirls from Colorado on Friday, August 03, 2012
    NB makes the best running shoes... always has... right here in the USA! Does not get better than this.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from NH on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I normally wear an 8.5, but ordered a 9 because I like extra room in running shoes. The 9 was too small.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal shopper from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Really well cushioned, good lateral support, unlike other new balance running shoes the 9s were the right length (some models I take a larger size). By the time these arrived the 9s had run out otherwise I would have ordered additional pairs.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M.P. from Elko, NV on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    I use orthotics and do hiking and walking in this shoe. It feels great. I will buy another pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.