New Balance W630 Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. With a super light weight and enough tread and flexibility to keep your feet feeling supported and comfortable, New Balance's W630 running shoes are the perfect shoe for the traditional runner transitioning to a minimalist design.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rose from Philadelphia on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These are great! They fit true to size, they're really light, and they support my foot nicely. I don't use them for running, I use them for CrossFit, so I can't say how well they hold up for long runs, but for inside workouts they're great.
  • Reviewed by Footlose and fancy free from Brooklyn on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I have neuromas on both feet, and so I was a bit wary about minimalist shoes, but desperately need a second pair of running shoes. These fit well, a bit roomy in the toe box (which is a good thing) but after a few minutes, I could tell that the shoe would not offer enough protection for the very sensitive spots on the balls of my feet so back in the box they go.
  • Reviewed by SoCal runner from San Diego, CA on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Nice shoes, but too wide for my narrow feet. Otherwise, size (length) was accurate.
  • Reviewed by Wendy from Cleveland, TN on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    very comfortable shoes!!!! I have not had them out for a run yet. I have worn them a few times in to town to get them broke in. I have to say that these are the most comfortable shoes i think i have ever owned. They are very light but supportive in all the right places. I ordered a 10 (normal size) and they fit great. Can't wait to hit the road in them.
  • Reviewed by Cindy Trail Runner from Flagstaff on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I love the Minimalist trail series, but the fit on these is just not the same. Based on the online info, I started 1/2 size up from my running shoe size, but then sent that back for my regular running shoe size. They are longer, more narrow, and had a very pronounced arch that hit too close to my heel. I liked the level of cushioning and the tread style, but they just would not be comfortable.
  • Reviewed by MC from Tennessee on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    Feels great on. I wear a 10 and they were true to size for me. Arch support is fine but lacking a little cushion in the heel. Weighs only a few ounces and colors look great.
  • Reviewed by Lili from Florida on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    Shoes are light. Good fit for me. I use them to walk, not run.
  • Reviewed by Dk from Illinois on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Comfortable
  • Reviewed by Easy runner from Connecticut on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    It was a good thing that I read the previous reviews and ordered a half size larger that I normally wear. I've worn these shoes every day since I got them and ran with no break-in necessary. Only think I can think of that's missing is a rear grab loop for helping to ease the heel into the shoe.
  • Reviewed by sjeknits from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Sigh, and I like the shoe, and even sized up a half-size. Had to return, and my needed size isn't in stock any more

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.