Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance W690 Running Shoes - Lightweight (For Women)

Closeouts. Stay light on your feet from 5K to Ironman with the superlight design of New Balance's W690. The 360-degree mesh upper keeps your feet well ventilated, and the cushioned midsole provides the spring you need for perfect response.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peaceout_seattle from Seattle, WA on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    I don't think these runners will last all that long, but for the price (on sale plus extra discount), they were a great deal. They're definitely on the lower end of New Balance's product line, but since I only run a few times a month and usually do low-impact cardio, these are perfect. As per comments, I ordered a 1/2 size up, and they fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grey one from Denver,CO on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Nursing - long shifts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAZ from Columbia MO on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    These don't feel tight at all on me (other reviews say they run a little small), but it may be because I always wear thin socks when I run. If I wore thicker socks I think I would have needed half a size up. They are perfect for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Girl from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I am a long distance runner and while these shoes are comfortable, they are too lightweight for the amount of running I do. Not a lot of support and I don't think they would last very long if you are a serious runner.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RM from Bakersfield, CA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I got these shoes because my older New Balances caused me to have shin pain after running 2.5 miles per night. Now, I run 3.2 with these shoes and I feel great! I love how they are soft and somewhat flexible so that my feet can flex/move properly to absorb the shock from running correctly. Very good deal and very comfy.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gingerkite from Virginia on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Was excited to see women's shoes in a wide width (I usually get a men's size because of the width and larger selection.) However these were way too short, and a larger size is not available. Order up one full size.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pilatesb from steilacoom, wa on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Best shoes for the best price! Extremely comfortable; I am an RN and wear these for 12 hour shifts...they et me through!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma Bear from Castro Valley, CA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    These are very lightweight and comfortable. There was very little "break-in" time needed. My feet are wide and these accommodate my foot nicely. I'm pleased with the purchase.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Senior Walker from NYC on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Surprisingly comfortable. Get a half size larger, as suggested. Silver/Purple look great. Fine for casual all day walking. More cushioning than expected. Wide width true to size.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wheaten from AZ on Monday, August 20, 2012
    needed and wanted a new pair of shoes for the gym so I bought a "minimalist" shoe. Great arch, but no pronation control. So far for the gym they are good shoes
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2