Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance W890v4 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. If lightweight isn't light enough, then it's time to meet New Balance's W890v4 running shoes. Seriously lightweight, this neutral trainer was designed with competition in mind, including its full ground contact NDurance® outsole that maximizes grip and gait transition.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 3.888888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aek from Ohio on Monday, January 18, 2016
    These arrived quickly and are lightweight as promised. I wear them walking on an indoor track, so I can't speak to the claim of "designed with competition in mind." I am grateful that New Balance makes shoes wide enough for my bunions. This particular pair would be perfect if there were more height. I can feel the fabric pressing on the tops of my toes, which is annoying. Not annoying enough, however, to keep me from enjoying them.
  • Reviewed by cds from West Bloomfield on Friday, December 18, 2015
    The shoe is lightweight, vibrant color, but runs small, not true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by science girl from Iowa on Monday, November 16, 2015
    I wanted some fun shoes for my 5 am workout. These are comfy and fun. Fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bee Girl from Idaho on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    These shoes fit perfectly, though I did get a half size larger (a 9 instead of my usual 8.5 in shoes). They are light and not at all bulky. I love wearing them for my step routines, kickboxing, jogging, elliptical, weights, and circuit training. They are not that cushioned in the sole, but they are still surprisingly comfortable. I do a lot of jumping and my feet will be the first things to hurt, but these shoes keep in the workout to the finish. I highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly 151 from Houston on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    This is a great shoe for someone who needs little to no support. It did not fit my foot very well. I returned for full refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeannie from CT on Monday, July 6, 2015
    I loved my old New Balance running shoes, lasted me years and my feet were not hot even though I had great support in the old ones. This new pair doesn't have a lot of cushioning on the balls of my feet but ordered them because they were light. I think they may be too light. When I run I notice the balls of my feet. My old ones were perfect..
  • Reviewed by Erika from MT on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I ordered these with a few others to try on. All New Balance, but these were about 1/2 inch shorter than the others. I'm a solid 8 in running shoes, but couldn't even consider these as they were too short. Wide in the toe box though, which I like. Otherwise seemed fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo runner from Wyoming on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Sierra has great prices as always, and this was an incredible value! These shoes are shockingly lightweight but are still nicely cushioned! They have great ground feel and are extremely responsive! You won't find a more cushioned lightweight shoe out there!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orkycarolyn from Idaho on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I love the light weight feel of these shoes. The fit is great and true to size. And the bright colors are an added bonus
  • Reviewed by ellienewfan from michigan on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    i really liked these shoes, ordered them 1/2 size larger than normal and in wide width. they fit in length but even though they were wide, they still were too narrow. had to return.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2