New Balance W890v4 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. If lightweight isn't light enough, then it's time to meet New Balance's W890v4 running shoes. Seriously lightweight, this neutral trainer was designed with competition in mind, including its full ground contact NDurance® outsole that maximizes grip and gait transition.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.866666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bee Girl from Idaho on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    These shoes fit perfectly, though I did get a half size larger (a 9 instead of my usual 8.5 in shoes). They are light and not at all bulky. I love wearing them for my step routines, kickboxing, jogging, elliptical, weights, and circuit training. They are not that cushioned in the sole, but they are still surprisingly comfortable. I do a lot of jumping and my feet will be the first things to hurt, but these shoes keep in the workout to the finish. I highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady151 from Houston on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    This is a great shoe for someone who needs little to no support. It did not fit my foot very well. I returned for full refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeannie from CT on Monday, July 6, 2015
    I loved my old New Balance running shoes, lasted me years and my feet were not hot even though I had great support in the old ones. This new pair doesn't have a lot of cushioning on the balls of my feet but ordered them because they were light. I think they may be too light. When I run I notice the balls of my feet. My old ones were perfect..
  • Reviewed by Erika from MT on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I ordered these with a few others to try on. All New Balance, but these were about 1/2 inch shorter than the others. I'm a solid 8 in running shoes, but couldn't even consider these as they were too short. Wide in the toe box though, which I like. Otherwise seemed fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo runner from Wyoming on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Sierra has great prices as always, and this was an incredible value! These shoes are shockingly lightweight but are still nicely cushioned! They have great ground feel and are extremely responsive! You won't find a more cushioned lightweight shoe out there!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orkycarolyn from Idaho on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I love the light weight feel of these shoes. The fit is great and true to size. And the bright colors are an added bonus
  • Reviewed by ellienewfan from michigan on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    i really liked these shoes, ordered them 1/2 size larger than normal and in wide width. they fit in length but even though they were wide, they still were too narrow. had to return.
  • Reviewed by ellienewfan from michigan on Friday, March 22, 2013
    i love new balance shoes. ordered in black, 1/2 size larger than usual, as well as in wide width. length was ok, but even though it was supposed to be wide and i adjusted the laces to allow the widest spread in the front of the shoe, they still were hurting my foot in front, so it was not a wide width i imagined. had to return. i've had bunion surgery on both feet, therefore the wide width is needed. but perhaps if you don't need the wider width, they would fit just fine. can't imagine what a regular width would be though. overall, it looked good and i would have liked to keep them. order 1/2 size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTcanyncrittr from West Glacier, M on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I've been a size 6 for over 30 years. I used to run in New Balance but the last three years wore Asics or Brooks. I bought these running shoes due to the price and light weight quality. For some reason this pair of shoes leave a lot of excess room above my toes as though the shoe were half an inch longer. I will try inserts and thicker running socks cause I just hate returning, but it may have
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 26.2 Queen from Montrose, CO on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    This is a great light weight trainer for both long distance and interval training. I purchased these to train for the Boston marathon. My biggest pet peeve is shoes that cause black toes and blisters on long runs . These shoes were comfortable and blister-free after an 18 mile run. I have relatively wide feet but the wide shoe option worked well. I highly recommend .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #