New Balance WC851 Tennis Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance WC851 tennis shoes help you move quickly from the baseline to the net. The featherweight design breaks in quickly and features an NDurance® rubber outsole that extends around the toe box for extra durability.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pfanny from Thurmont, MD on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I always get New Balance for the support and cushioning. Helps my really bad back. But these were too short. Next pair was all right.

    Also, I hadn't looked at all the views of the shoe, and I didn't like the pattern on one side, and the finish looked almost pearlized.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports
    • Cons: Appearance
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AM from NYC on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    Nice light weight tennis sneakers - most others are too heavy and bulky and have too stiff uppers
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Game Time, Indoor Court
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Dries Well, Good Grip, Good Shock Absorption, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by picker from sc on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    Overall good tennis shoe
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Dries Well, Good Grip, Good Shock Absorption, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JCShopper from Johns Creek, GA on Friday, August 17, 2012
    An earlier comment had said 'true to size' but they weren't for me. I've exchanged them for a half size up. My experience with New Balance (the tennis shoe brand I always depend on) is that each style has its own sizing.
    • Best Uses: Tennis I hope
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Wife from Shreveport, LA on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    This is the most comfortable shoe I have ever owned. I wear a 7M and it is a perfect. I get great traction on a hard court. My feet aren't even sore after a 2 hour match!!
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Good Grip, Good Shock Absorption
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rabbit from Groveland, CA on Monday, July 30, 2012
    They could have a little more arch support-which I will add. They are very comfortable and lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Game Time
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arkangel from Arkansas on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    When I first opened up the box and took out these shoes I thought they were going to be way too narrow and too long. I was wrong! They fit my foot perfectly and were comfortable from the very beginning. It's nice to have a shoe designed for the tennis court, and although it would take a lot more than a good pair of shoes to help MY game, the shoes do add stability when I play. I'm glad I bought them. They will be tennis-only shoes, but that's exactly what I was looking for.
    • Best Uses: Blacktop, Game Time
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Good Grip, Good Shock Absorption, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Queen from Seattle, WA on Saturday, July 21, 2012
    I really like how light weight this shoes is, but the sizing seemed really off. I usually order up 1/2 size in New Balance, but that was too long. So I re-ordred my normal size and that was too long as well. I just did'nt feel like ordering it again because I was uncertain how much to go "down" in sizing. If I could try multiple sizes on at one time I would be tempted to give them a try again because they're way cute! I would recommend them - but caution the buyer about ths sizing issues I had.
    • Describe Yourself: Street Baller
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by O C housewife from Laguna Beach, CA on Monday, July 02, 2012
    I'm a senior tennis player and like he light weight of these shoes. Eases leg fatigue. Medium cushion. Medium support
    • Best Uses: Game Time
    • Pros: Good Grip, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.