New Balance WR00 Minimus Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's award-winning WR00 Minimus running shoes feature a featherweight design that can be worn with or without socks for the ultimate in minimal, close-to-the-earth running.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsnicolas from san francisco on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    sole feels very sturdy for its width.

    I'm replacing my nike free with these and I find that they have a harder rubber on the bottom so the impact of hard landing is greater.

    I like the contour of the shoe- like it was sewn onto my foot. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Liz from Virginia on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I bought these shoes to wear to the gym when I work with kettlebells and walk on the treadmill. They fit really nice and have a neat "grippy" sole. They

    have more support than other minimalist shoes I have had in the past. Lots of room in the toe area as well. I would recommend them for the gym and

    cross training work.
  • Reviewed by Boston mom from Boston on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    I have been running for over 30 years. Recently switched to minimalist style shoes. I am a frequent short mileage runner (3-4 miles 5 days/week). I've had several pairs of these particular shoes. They are absolutely awesome. The only caveat is that, as I live in the northeast region, they are not great for winter/spring conditions. I can strap yak trax on for ice, but when it's wet and muddy your feet are right into the muck. Wool socks are a must. I keep one pair specifically for those conditions so that I don't have to worry about how they look or smell (wet dog). But love running in these.
  • Reviewed by Daisy of the Spring from New York, New York on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Excellent support and my toes feels wonderful in 'em. I walk all day in those ultra light weight sneakers and they're fabulous. I live in NYC! The best walking shoes! The teal color is lovely. I would love a pair of all white (pure white) sneakers to look nice enough to wear to some fine restaurant.
  • Reviewed by Diana from Orlando, Florida on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I just got this beauties for Christmas. Not only they are super cute but they are awesome for running! Light as a feather which is great! I have knee problems and this are the only shoes I can wear for running because they are super light weight ! I looked for this shoes on the New Balance website and amazon and this was the best price I found!
  • Reviewed by Celeste from Florida on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    These shoes are not only super cute, but also very light and comfy. I know some people have some soreness transitioning to a zero drop shoe, but I have been running in a 4mm drop for the better part of the last 2 years and switching to a few days a week has been no problemo. I sparkly heart them and recommend them often. I have also been recommending derailed.com, as I was completely thrilled with my purchase price and shipping time. Thanks a lot! I will be back again!
  • Reviewed by Luke the gifter from Baltimore on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I bought the WR00 Minimus Running Shoes for my fiance as a Christmas gift and she absolutely loves them. They are very light weight and slip easily onto her feet. Good support for a minimus shoe and very comfortable according to her. Excellent product.
  • Reviewed by Kayaker from TN on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I have ordered many New Balance shoes from Sierra and I love them all. After getting planter fasciitis from Nike sneakers because they seem too tight New Balance was like a breath of fresh air. This shoe was the worst shoe I ever ordered. When put against the bottom of my other shoes they were at least an inch to an inch and a half smaller. They were very uncomfortable when I tried them on. Sent them back right away. Do not think they are sized right but still the cushioning is not there.
  • Reviewed by Carolina Girl from chapel hill nc on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    love these shoes - great quality - excellent look - light and easy - feels like i am wearing socks
  • Reviewed by MrsP1011 from Columbus, OH on Monday, September 16, 2013
    These shoes are fantastic. I wear them with socks and without socks. The toe box is nice and wide, and the fit is right on. Love.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.