New Balance WT10 Leather Minimus Trail Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. Ultralight and just right -- New Balance's WT10 Minimus leather trail shoes blend causal, everyday style with the minimalist comforts you love. The nubuck upper offers flexible, breathable performance, and the low-profile soling unit with a 4mm heel-to-toe-drop lends optimal ground control.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jennifer the Runner from California on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I wish I could find these shoes again in an 8.5....so I could buy a few pairs. Theses are great shoes for running, hiking, or around town. Obviously the support and shape is different for each person, but these have served me well. I'm a swimmer who hates running and have survived a knee surgery. Typically running is limited to flatter terrains and lasts as long as my knee doesn't hurt. These shoes are perfect for my higher arches and distances/time aren't my main priority now. With these shoes on, I can run as long as I can and no residual pain. Even after a year of fairly hard wear around town and on the trails, they still perform well and look good. Buy them - you won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by mini me from Colorado on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Way too narrow and I have a narrow foot. I have the Minimus trail shoe 101 and love it. I was surprised how narrow this shoe was since the 101 fits great.
  • Reviewed by Momo from Berkeley, CA on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    I was really excited to get these shoes. They look really well made and felt really comfortable when I put them on in the house, both with and without socks. I noticed that these shoes offer a lot more support and the soles feel more solid than my Vivo Barefoot shoes.

    I wore them for the first time on a hot sunny day with some invisible socks. A few minutes into the walk I noticed that the the back of my ankle was rubbing against the shoes. I'm hoping that real socks will take care of the problem, but they may not be for me. Sad...
  • Reviewed by me from MO on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    This shoe is even more comfortable than I imagined! Fits great and looks great!
  • Reviewed by corky - country walker from washington state on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    they are absolutely cute and comfortable....but really, the minimal aspect is beyond what i could have imagined. its like wearing moccasins...no arch, barely a sole. you feel literally every pebble you step on...so although i enjoy them for wearing around, i cant imagine a real long walk in them...although i like them better now that i've added an insole to help.
  • Reviewed by Michaela from California on Monday, June 10, 2013
    So far loving the Minimus Trail Shoes!
  • Reviewed by adi from israel on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    From the first moment I opened the shoe box, i fell in love with them.

    They just insanely beautiful and comfortable ..
  • Reviewed by schiker from Nevada on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    Probably a good shoe for travel if you aren't hiking or getting feet wet.
    Nice neutral colors and light weight.
    but mesh version is better all around shoe. This is more for looks than function.
    Still debating if I will keep these.
    I am definitely keeping the black mesh version as they are great for light hiking.
  • Reviewed by catrunner from Santa Barbara, CA on Monday, April 22, 2013
    These are very attractive and comfortable for casual wear, although might not be flexible enough for running.
  • Reviewed by samiamagain from san francisco bay area on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I wish I could wear these everyday. They are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I just love how lightweight they are and how I don't even feel like I am wearing shoes! So far I have worn these walking around town, working out and biking. They are so great I ordered a second pair in a different color.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.