Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance WT909 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Trail runners love the stability, support and light weight of New Balance’s WT909 shoes. With an ABZORB® forefoot unit for cushion, and a grippy NDurance® rubber outsole, these are sure to keep you moving and motivated from easy-to-rough terrain.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.100000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by jessskis from boston, ma on Saturday, October 23, 2010
    I absolutely adore these shoes. I wish they had my size, I would order them again for next summer. Had mine all summer, landscaping, and they held up just fine. They are great looking, great wearing, and great feeling shoes. : ) I wish I had a never ending supply !
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Waterwitch from Tennessee on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    I have several pairs of New Balance, but these did not fit and just were not comfortable overall. The cushioning and support were great, however. I had to return them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jesskis from Boston, MA on Monday, May 17, 2010
    I absolutly love this shoe. I'm an intern with the national park service and I needed a durable outdoor shoe that wasn't too heavy and I found it with these. I had a pair of NB trail runners about 8 years ago and I loved them (they lasted 3 great summers before I packed out the footbed...they were still in good shape though!) I feel like I will be wearing these shoes every day for a loooonnnnggg time!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Squeaks
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Looking, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Aussie from Australia on Monday, May 10, 2010
    Great fit, very comfortable. Good width across ball of foot without losing arch support. (May be too wide if you have a narrow foot.)
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Squeaks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susieq from nebraska on Thursday, May 6, 2010
    I walk 6 or so miles every day on gravel & thru pastures etc so I need a sturdy shoes.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shadow from Gunnison, Colorado on Thursday, April 29, 2010
    A little bit big. I always order half a size bigger in new balance than any other running shoe. But, there are roomier than other models. Also, they sqeak when walking or runninh which is annoying. I have only had them for a couple of weeks but, they seem to be wearing well. They are o.k. but, prefer other models for trail running shoes.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes
    • Cons: Heavy, Squeaks, Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by day hiker from Boston Ma on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
    Hated to return this shoe but my toes floated in front.... and I don't have a narrow foot. Unusual for New Balance as I wear their shoes all the time.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Cons: Toe box too wide
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from San Diego, CA on Thursday, March 25, 2010
    Have tried these several days - great shoe in general.But will have to exchange for a pair that don't squeak! Otherwise, design, style, etc. are great.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Squeaks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by groverutah from Salt Lake City UT on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    My podiatrist recommended New Balance shoes and I have worn nothing else since. They are comfortable, last well and look good.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with my orthotics
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamster from Raleigh NC on Thursday, March 11, 2010
    comfortable, no break in
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: