New Balance WT915 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's WT915 trail running shoes are engineered to send you blazing across dynamic terrain. Underneath the hood of these trail-hungry beasts, premium features include ABZORB® midfoot cushioning, Rock Stop® forefoot protection, Stabilicore® lightweight medial posting and an aggressively lugged NDurance® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oko3060 from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    green is a great color! Very comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Hannah from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I bought these shoes originally for trail running and some road running, but I've started to wear them to work and they work great for that as well! The only disappointment is that I couldn't order a half size smaller because they are a little big but pretty true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gremlin from boulder colorado on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Great trail and street running shoe. Lightweight
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Seattle on Sunday, August 05, 2012
    This shoe is great for my outdoor bootcamp class. Don't have to worry about turning my ankle in these shoes. My only gripe is with every shoe I buy they always have cheap poorly cushioned inserts. Fixed that problem by putting in gel orthotic inserts and now these shoes feel wonderful.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Runner from Sequim, WA on Friday, July 27, 2012
    Lightweight and not as clunky as ordinary running shoe, which is what I was looking for. A bit too much aqua and plastic on the sides for my taste, but dealable after switching out the aqua laces. They are marked as running 1/2 size too large, but I found them to be true to size, and I always buy New Balance 8.5's. I can't judge the arch since I put custom orthodics in them.
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Trail Runner from Sequim, WA on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    I bought these for trail running. I was concerned because I had missed a warning to buy a 1/2 size larger. I always buy New Balance 8-1/2 and these fit perfectly. A plus for me is the relatively stiff sole at the toe for a running shoe. I get pain at toe if too much flexion at the forefoot. The aqua shoelaces are too long and the color makes me feel like a clown - easily fixable by buying some neutral color laces. I don't care for the aqua plastic on the sides, but it's mostly on the inside and not so noticeable once the laces are swapped out. I kept them for the fit, comfort and stiff sole, and overall I like the silver color.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Ellie from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    Felt good on, but didn't look at all how I expected. The shoe was overwhelmingly silver, much more so that I would have expected from the photo. And the shape of the sneaker was like a walking shoe, which lessened the stylish-sneaker-for-around-town look that I was going for. Going back to STP.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Coastal Maine on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    bright colors and new materials make this a flashy shoe
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildflowers83 from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    This is a great running shoe for various terrains - both on flat ground as well mountain hiking. I like the traction on the this shoe. Minorly lacks support, but I have very pronated arches/flat feet, so this shoe would be fine for normal feet. Orthotics fit fine inside the shoe.
    • Best Uses: running in the rain, Stylish sporty style, Trail running
    • Cons: Minorly lacks support
    • Pros: Awesome traction, Good trail-running shoe
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.